MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#60
Mychal Givens
ERA S K
5.00 0 14
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 5/13/1990 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Orioles (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Mychal Givens blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Thursday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Givens struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Thursday. Givens struck out two, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Mychal Givens did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 12-4 on Monday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Thursday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-5 on Sunday. Givens struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Mychal Givens allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Givens struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 30.0 20 7 6 1 6 0 38 0.87 1.80
2016 Bal 8 2 0 - 1 66 0 0 74.2 59 28 26 6 36 2 96 1.27 3.13
2017 Bal 8 1 0 - 5 69 0 0 78.2 57 24 24 10 25 1 88 1.04 2.75
2018 Bal 0 7 9 - 13 69 0 0 76.2 61 37 34 4 30 4 79 1.19 3.99
2019 Bal 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 9.0 8 5 5 2 3 0 14 1.22 5.00
Career 18 10 9 - 20 233 0 0 269.0 205 101 95 23 100 7 315 1.13 3.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 66 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 233 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 120 98 91 94.6 74.53
Slider 23 89 83 86.1 14.29
Changeup 18 88 83 85 11.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.