MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Adam Morgan
ERA S K
1.98 0 16
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 202
Position: RPBorn: 2/27/1990 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Phillies (2011)


Latest News
May 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Morgan struck out three, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Thursday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Morgan was activated from the 10-day disabled list before the game. He had been sidelined with a back strain. His last appearance was on May 6.
May 6 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Wednesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Adam Morgan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Saturday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Friday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Adam Morgan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Tuesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-4 on Sunday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Adam Morgan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Friday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Adam Morgan walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Morgan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-3 on Sunday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Thursday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Wednesday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Adam Morgan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Friday. Morgan struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Adam Morgan allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Thursday. Morgan struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 5 7 0 - 0 15 15 0 84.1 88 45 42 14 17 0 49 1.25 4.48
2016 Phi 2 11 0 - 0 23 21 0 113.1 141 81 76 23 29 3 95 1.50 6.04
2017 Phi 3 3 0 - 1 37 0 0 54.2 51 25 25 10 18 2 63 1.26 4.12
2018 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 13.2 10 4 3 1 8 2 16 1.32 1.98
Career 10 21 0 - 1 95 36 0 266.0 290 155 146 48 72 7 223 1.36 4.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 15 26 2 2 1 0 0 1 0 12 0 0 .077 .077 .115
2016 Phi 23 32 1 3 1 0 0 1 1 11 0 0 .094 .121 .125
2017 Phi 37 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 .500
Career 95 60 3 6 2 0 0 2 2 24 0 0 .100 .129 .133


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 78 96 91 93.9 34.51
Curveball 16 81 73 76.8 7.08
Slider 97 83 78 80.3 42.92
Changeup 35 84 80 81.7 15.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.