MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Amir Garrett
ERA W-L K
1.35 0-0 31
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 228
Position: SPBorn: 5/3/1992 Birthplace: Victorville, California
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 22nd Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
May 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Saturday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Amir Garrett allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out four, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Garrett struck out four, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Friday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 9 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Wednesday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 7-2 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 8-5 on Sunday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Wednesday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Sunday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 15-9 on Friday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Thursday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed three runs on four hits in 2.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-7 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Amir Garrett did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Saturday. Garrett did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Tuesday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Sunday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Thursday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Wednesday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Garrett struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Amir Garrett allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2 on Thursday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Amir Garrett walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Friday. Garrett struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 3 8 0 - 0 16 14 0 70.2 74 60 58 23 40 2 63 1.61 7.39
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 26.2 17 4 4 2 8 0 31 0.94 1.35
Career 3 8 0 - 0 37 14 0 97.1 91 64 62 25 48 2 94 1.43 5.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 16 19 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .053 .053 .105
2018 Cin 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 37 21 1 1 1 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .048 .048 .095


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 262 97 91 94.5 62.38
Slider 135 86 79 82.4 32.14
Changeup 23 87 80 84.1 5.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.