MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Joey Rickard
AVG HR RBI
.232 1 4
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 185 NFBC ADP: 656.35
Position: RFBorn: 5/21/1991 Birthplace: Las Vegas, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 9th Round by Rays (2012)


Latest News
May 17 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Detroit Tigers 13-11. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 12 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 6-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
May 7 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Rickard went 3 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Chicago White Sox 4-0. Rickard scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: He had seven hits in 13 games coming into this contest.
May 6 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 5 7:52 AM PT8:52 AM MT9:52 AM CT10:52 AM ET10:52 ET14:52 GMT22:52 7:52 AM MST9:52 AM EST10:22 AM VEN18:52 UAE9:52 AM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 2 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 30 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 2 for 6 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the New York Yankees 7-4. Rickard scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 12-4. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Joey Rickard went 2 for 5 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 14-11 in 10 innings. Rickard scored twice. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Analysis: It was his first game back since spraining his finger April 8.
Apr. 9 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET12:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE11:26 AM CT-Rickard (sprained finger) was activated from the DL on Friday.
Analysis: Rickard has been out since April 8 after going 0 for 6 in his first four games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 85 257 32 69 13 0 5 19 18 54 4 1 .268 .319 .377
2017 Bal 23 56 7 13 3 0 1 4 3 15 3 1 .232 .271 .339
Career 108 313 39 82 16 0 6 23 21 69 7 2 .262 .311 .371


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.