MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#53
Wandy Peralta
ERA S K
3.71 0 33
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 7/27/1991 Birthplace: San Francisco de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2009)


Latest News
June 23 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Wandy Peralta blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Friday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 21 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Wednesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Friday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 14 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-7 on Sunday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 11 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Saturday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Wandy Peralta improved to 3-1, allowing two hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 3 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 31 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Wandy Peralta fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Wednesday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Sunday. Peralta did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Wandy Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Monday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-6 on Friday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Wandy Peralta did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5 on Wednesday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 1.06 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:10 AM PT11:10 AM MT12:10 PM CT1:10 PM ET13:10 ET17:10 GMT1:10 10:10 AM MST12:10 PM EST12:40 PM VEN21:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Wandy Peralta allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Peralta struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:35 AM PT8:35 AM MT9:35 AM CT10:35 AM ET10:35 ET14:35 GMT22:35 7:35 AM MST9:35 AM EST10:05 AM VEN18:35 UAE9:35 AM CT-Wandy Peralta improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Thursday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Wandy Peralta walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-3 on Tuesday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Wandy Peralta improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Sunday. Peralta struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.51 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 7.1 11 7 7 1 7 0 5 2.45 8.59
2017 Cin 3 1 0 - 1 33 0 0 32.0 26 14 14 5 11 0 32 1.16 3.94
Career 3 1 0 - 1 43 0 0 39.1 37 21 21 6 18 0 37 1.40 4.81



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 269 99 92 96.2 51.53
Slider 156 89 82 85.6 29.89
Changeup 97 91 80 85.5 18.58

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.