MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#8
Ian Happ
AVG HR RBI
.259 7 16
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: CFBorn: 8/12/1994 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2015)


Latest News
May 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 10-0. The homer was his seventh of the season. Happ scored twice. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 19 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Ian Happ went 3 for 4 with a double, triple, home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. Happ scored twice. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 19 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 8-1. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 16 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1. Happ scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 0 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
May 13 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 5 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Chicago White Sox 11-2. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 13-4. Happ scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 8 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. Happ scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Ian Happ went 2 for 5 with two home runs and five RBIs Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 14-2. The homers were his fourth and fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-6. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
May 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 11-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 1 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Apr. 27 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. Happ scored once. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Ian Happ went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cleveland Indians 10-3. The homer was his third of the season. Happ scored twice. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 9-7. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 14-10. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Ian Happ went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Ian Happ went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Apr. 7 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Happ added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Apr. 5 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 6 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. Happ scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
Apr. 2 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 10-6. Happ scored once. He ended the game with a .077 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Ian Happ went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Ian Happ went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Miami Marlins 8-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 8 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Happ stayed hot with an RBI triple on Thursday.
Analysis: Happ, batting .429 on the spring, appears to have taken hold of the leadoff and center field jobs in Chicago.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC 115 364 62 92 17 3 24 68 39 129 8 4 .253 .328 .514
2018 ChC 38 112 16 29 6 1 7 16 15 53 2 0 .259 .352 .518
Career 153 476 78 121 23 4 31 84 54 182 10 4 .254 .334 .515

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC Total 5 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .143 .250 .143
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LCS 3 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 5 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .143 .250 .143


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.