MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Luis Ortiz
ERA S K
15.43 0 0
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 9/22/1995 Birthplace: Fresno, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rangers (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 14 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Ortiz (hamstring) will receive an MRI on Monday or Tuesday and might be shut down for the season.
Analysis: The rookie hurt himself during his first major league start Friday, the second time this season he's dealt with a hamstring issue. ''It's something we need to solve as we go forward,'' manager Buck Showalter said.
Sep. 7 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Luis Ortiz allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-2 on Friday. Ortiz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bal 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.1 7 6 4 0 3 0 0 4.29 15.43
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 2.1 7 6 4 0 3 0 0 4.29 15.43



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 40 94 86 91.9 60.61
Slider 15 87 81 85.1 22.73
Changeup 11 86 83 84.1 16.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.