MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Sal Romano
ERA W-L K
5.75 0-2 11
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-5 / 270
Position: SPBorn: 10/12/1993 Birthplace: Syosset, New York
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Tuesday. Romano struck out four, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed four runs - three earned - on five hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-4 on Thursday. Romano struck out four, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Sal Romano allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4 on Saturday. Romano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Sal Romano fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Romano struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Cin 5 8 0 - 0 16 16 0 87.0 91 49 43 9 37 2 73 1.47 4.45
2018 Cin 0 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.1 21 13 13 4 11 1 11 1.57 5.75
Career 5 10 0 - 0 20 20 0 107.1 112 62 56 13 48 3 84 1.49 4.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cin 16 24 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 15 0 0 .042 .080 .083
2018 Cin 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 20 31 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 21 0 0 .032 .063 .065


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 242 97 88 94 69.94
Curveball 84 88 81 85.4 24.28
Changeup 20 90 85 87.7 5.78

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.