MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
José Bautista
AVG HR RBI
.235 7 22
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205 NFBC ADP: 110.19
Position: RFBorn: 10/19/1980 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Pirates (2000)


Latest News
May 23 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Bautista scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Analysis: Bautista remains red-hot, having produced a .436 average (17 for 39) with four homers, 10 RBIs and 11 runs scored over his last 11 games. As many expected, it was only a matter of time before he turned it around after a brutal April.
May 21 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 20 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Analysis: In his last 11 games, Joey Bats is 16 for 39 (.410) with five homers, 13 RBIs and 13 runs.
May 20 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 3 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. Bautista scored once. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Analysis: Bautista has gone 13 for 35 (.371) with four homers and 10 RBIs in his last 10 games.
May 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Atlanta Braves 9-0. Bautista scored twice. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Analysis: Bautista is 11 for 26 with three homers, four doubles and seven RBIs in his last seven games.
May 17 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4. The homer was his sixth of the season. Bautista scored twice. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Analysis: Bautista is 10 for 28 with four homers and 10 RBIs in his last eight games.
May 16 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-5. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-6. Bautista scored once. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
May 14 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. Bautista scored once. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 13 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 7-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Analysis: Bautista hit a tie-breaking three-run homer in the seventh inning. He had one homer and seven RBIs in 25 games in April but has four homers and 10 RBIs in 12 games so far in May.
May 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Seattle Mariners 4-0. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Analysis: Bautista had one homer and seven RBIs in 25 games in April. He has three homers and seven RBIs in 11 games so far in May.
May 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Seattle Mariners 7-2. Bautista scored once. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
May 10 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Cleveland Indians 8-7. The homer was his third of the season. Bautista scored twice. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
Analysis: The aging slugger broke out of a 1-for-19 slump with his three-run blast off Danny Salazar in the first inning. Bautista is still striking out at an alarming rate, though he continues to draw walks after coaxing two free passes in Wednesday's win.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-0. Bautista added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Analysis: Bautista went 0 for 16 with eight strikeouts over his previous four games. He's whiffed at least once in each of his last nine contests, totaling 15 strikeouts in 35 at-bats with just seven hits.
May 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 3 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
Analysis: Bautista is 0 for 16 with eight strikeouts over his last four games, and he's whiffed 14 times in 32 at-bats over his last eight contests.
May 7 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Bautista went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
Analysis: He's 0 for 13 in his last three games and has two total homers, so yes, Bautista is an early fantasy bust.
May 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
Analysis: Bautista is 0 for 9 with six strikeouts in the first two games of this series, and he's whiffed 12 times in 25 at-bats over his last six contests.
May 5 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 5 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
Analysis: Bautista struck out four times after he seemed to be turning things around by going 6 for 16 with a homer, two doubles and three RBIs in his previous four games.
May 4 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 8-6. Bautista scored once. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 3 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE12:16 AM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 11-5. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Analysis: The Blue Jays face CC Sabathia on Wednesday, and the burly left-hander has always been tough on Bautista. The Blue Jays slugger is batting .125 with a homer, double and 10 strikeouts in 40 at-bats against him.
May 1 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the New York Yankees 7-1. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
Analysis: Bautista has slowly begun to turn his season around. He's 12 for 39 (.308) with two homers and eight RBIs in his last 11 games after he went 4 for 40 (.100) with no RBIs in his first 11 contests.
Apr. 30 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. Bautista scored once. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
Analysis: Though he still has one measly homer in 90 at-bats this season, Bautista is restoring some lost fantasy value by going 7 for 20 with three RBIs and five runs scored over his last six games. He's posted three mulithit efforts during that time frame.
Apr. 29 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Bautista went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1. Bautista scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
Analysis: "Joey Bats" has just one homer this season so his fantasy owners must be livid.
Apr. 28 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Analysis: Bautista is 8 for 29 with five RBIs over his last eight games after going 6 for 55 in his first 15 contests.
Apr. 27 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 2 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 in the opener of a doubleheader. Bautista scored once. He ended the game with a .165 batting average.
Analysis: It was his second straight two-hit game, and Bautista is 7 for 24 over his last six after going 6 for 55 in his first 15 contests.
Apr. 26 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Bautista went 2 for 6 with an RBI and a run scored Tuesday.
Analysis: It was the second time in five days that Bautista notched a multihit performance after failing to do so through his first 15 games. The slugger is batting just .145 and only has five RBIs - all on the road.
Apr. 20 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Bautista struck out in each of his four at-bats in Thursday's loss to Baltimore, dropping his season average to .109.
Analysis: Bautista also has yet to homer and owns just one RBI while striking out 22 times in 55 at-bats during this dreadful start. He's 0 for 15 with nine K's over his last four games.
Apr. 19 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Bautista went 0 for 4 with two strikeouts Wednesday against Boston.
Analysis: The slugger is 7 for 51 (.118) with 18 strikeouts and just one RBI in 14 games this season.
Apr. 16 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Bautista went 0 for 4 with two strikeouts in Sunday's loss to Baltimore.
Analysis: Bautista is 6 for 44 (.136) with no homers, 15 strikeouts and just one RBI this season.
Mar. 22 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Bautista says the lower back stiffness that prevented him from playing for the Dominican Republic at the World Baseball Classic last weekend is no longer an issue.
Analysis: Bautista was in the original lineup for Wednesday's spring training game against Detroit. But with an off-day Thursday, it was determined to have him play Friday instead.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Bal 16 11 3 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .273 .333 .273
2004 TB 12 12 1 2 0 0 0 1 3 7 0 1 .167 .333 .167
2004 KC 13 25 1 5 1 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .200 .231 .240
2004 Pit 23 40 1 8 2 0 0 0 2 18 0 0 .200 .238 .250
2004 Tot 64 88 6 18 3 0 0 2 7 40 0 1 .205 .263 .239
2005 Pit 11 28 3 4 1 0 0 1 3 7 1 0 .143 .226 .179
2006 Pit 117 400 58 94 20 3 16 51 46 110 2 4 .235 .335 .420
2007 Pit 142 532 75 135 36 2 15 63 68 101 6 3 .254 .339 .414
2008 Pit 107 314 38 76 15 0 12 44 38 77 1 1 .242 .325 .404
2008 Tor 21 56 7 12 2 0 3 10 2 14 0 0 .214 .237 .411
2008 Tot 128 370 45 88 17 0 15 54 40 91 1 1 .238 .313 .405
2009 Tor 113 336 54 79 13 3 13 40 56 85 4 0 .235 .349 .408
2010 Tor 161 569 109 148 35 3 54 124 100 116 9 2 .260 .378 .617
2011 Tor 149 513 105 155 24 2 43 103 132 111 9 5 .302 .447 .608
2012 Tor 92 332 64 80 14 0 27 65 59 63 5 2 .241 .358 .527
2013 Tor 118 452 82 117 24 0 28 73 69 84 7 2 .259 .358 .498
2014 Tor 155 553 101 158 27 0 35 103 104 96 6 2 .286 .403 .524
2015 Tor 153 543 108 136 29 3 40 114 110 106 8 2 .250 .377 .536
2016 Tor 116 423 68 99 24 1 22 69 87 103 2 2 .234 .366 .452
2017 Tor 46 166 29 39 8 0 7 22 29 51 3 0 .235 .358 .410
Career 1565 5305 907 1350 275 17 315 884 910 1164 63 26 .254 .368 .491

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tor Total 11 41 7 12 3 0 4 11 8 7 0 0 .293 .408 .659
    LDS 5 22 3 6 2 0 2 5 1 2 0 0 .273 .304 .636
    LCS 6 19 4 6 1 0 2 6 7 5 0 0 .316 .500 .684
2016 Tor Total 9 33 5 6 1 0 2 5 6 12 0 0 .182 .308 .394
    WC 1 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .333 .500 1.333
    LDS 3 12 3 2 0 0 1 4 2 3 0 0 .167 .286 .417
    LCS 5 18 1 3 1 0 0 0 3 7 0 0 .167 .286 .222
Career 20 74 12 18 4 0 6 16 14 19 0 0 .243 .364 .541


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.