MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
J.A. Happ
ERA W-L K
4.44 3-3 37
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1982 Birthplace: Peru, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Phillies (2004)


Latest News
May 15 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 3-3, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Wednesday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 2-3, allowing one hit and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Thursday. Happ struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Saturday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST4:44 PM CST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-J.A. Happ improved to 1-2, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Saturday. Happ struck out two, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-J.A. Happ allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Monday. Happ struck out five, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Happ struck out four, ending the game with a 7.23 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-6 on Friday. Happ struck out five, ending the game with an 8.76 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-J.A. Happ allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Saturday. Happ struck out five, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-J.A. Happ fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Happ struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 Phi 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 7 5 5 3 2 0 5 2.25 11.25
2008 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 8 4 0 31.2 28 13 13 3 14 1 26 1.33 3.69
2009 Phi 12 4 0 - 0 35 23 3 166.0 149 55 54 20 56 2 119 1.23 2.93
2010 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 15.1 13 4 3 1 12 0 9 1.63 1.76
2010 Hou 5 4 0 - 0 13 13 1 72.0 60 33 30 7 35 1 61 1.32 3.75
2010 Tot 6 4 0 - 0 16 16 1 87.1 73 37 33 8 47 1 70 1.37 3.40
2011 Hou 6 15 0 - 0 28 28 0 156.1 157 103 93 21 83 5 134 1.54 5.35
2012 Hou 7 9 0 - 0 18 18 0 104.1 112 58 56 17 39 0 98 1.45 4.83
2012 Tor 3 2 0 - 0 10 6 0 40.1 35 21 21 2 17 1 46 1.29 4.69
2012 Tot 10 11 0 - 0 28 24 0 144.2 147 79 77 19 56 1 144 1.40 4.79
2013 Tor 5 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 92.2 91 53 47 10 45 0 77 1.47 4.56
2014 Tor 11 11 0 - 0 30 26 0 158.0 160 79 74 22 51 0 133 1.34 4.22
2015 Sea 4 6 0 - 0 21 20 0 108.2 121 58 56 13 32 3 82 1.41 4.64
2015 Pit 7 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 63.1 52 13 13 3 13 1 69 1.03 1.85
2015 Tot 11 8 0 - 0 32 31 0 172.0 173 71 69 16 45 4 151 1.27 3.61
2016 Tor 20 4 0 - 0 32 32 0 195.0 168 72 69 22 60 0 163 1.17 3.18
2017 Tor 10 11 0 - 0 25 25 0 145.1 145 64 57 18 46 1 142 1.31 3.53
2018 Tor 10 6 0 - 0 20 20 0 114.0 99 61 53 17 35 0 130 1.18 4.18
2018 NYY 7 0 0 - 0 11 11 0 63.2 51 20 19 10 16 0 63 1.05 2.69
2018 Tot 17 6 0 - 0 31 31 0 177.2 150 81 72 27 51 0 193 1.13 3.65
2019 NYY 3 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 48.2 46 24 24 11 12 0 37 1.19 4.44
Career 112 85 0 - 0 293 268 4 1579.1 1494 736 687 200 568 15 1394 1.31 3.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Phi 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 Phi 8 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 Phi 35 43 2 4 1 0 0 1 1 15 0 0 .093 .114 .116
2010 Phi 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2010 Hou 13 22 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Tot 16 26 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .000 .037 .000
2011 Hou 29 43 3 7 1 0 1 4 3 17 0 0 .163 .217 .256
2012 Hou 22 32 2 3 0 0 0 1 3 16 0 0 .094 .171 .094
2012 Tot 32 32 2 3 0 0 0 1 3 16 0 0 .094 .171 .094
2014 Tor 30 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Sea 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2015 Pit 11 22 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 13 0 0 .091 .091 .091
2015 Tot 32 23 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 13 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2016 Tor 32 7 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .286 .286 .286
2017 Tor 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tor 20 6 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .333 .429 .333
2018 Tot 31 6 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .333 .429 .333
2019 NYY 10 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 299 197 13 20 2 0 1 6 10 86 0 0 .102 .145 .127

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2008 Phi Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 4 1 1 0 2 0 2 3.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 4 1 1 0 2 0 2 3.00
2009 Phi Total 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 6.1 8 4 4 1 6 0 8 5.68
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 3.0 6 3 3 0 2 0 4 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 1 1 0 4 3.38
2016 Tor Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 13 3 3 1 2 0 9 2.70
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 9 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.80
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 2 1 1 0 4 3.60
2018 NYY Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 4 5 5 1 1 0 2 22.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 4 5 5 1 1 0 2 22.50
Career 1 2 0 - 0 11 4 0 21.1 29 13 13 3 11 0 21 5.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Phi Total 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 535 94 86 90.5 70.58
Curveball 1 80 80 80 .13
Slider 126 87 81 84.2 16.62
Changeup 96 88 83 85.8 12.66

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.