MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Seth Smith
AVG HR RBI
.266 4 10
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210 NFBC ADP: 422.05
Position: LFBorn: 9/30/1982 Birthplace: Jackson, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
May 28 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 8-4. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
May 26 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Seth Smith went 0 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Analysis: Smith is 1 for 16 with seven strikeouts in his last four games. He tied a career high with four strikeouts Friday.
May 24 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Seth Smith went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
May 23 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Seth Smith went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 5 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 14-7. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 21 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Seth Smith went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 18 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Seth Smith went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Analysis: Smith was shaken up in the fifth when a ball he hit bounced up and hit him in the left side of the face while he was in the batter's box. He was able to stay in the game but was not in the lineup Friday against the Blue Jays.
May 17 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 17 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Detroit Tigers 13-11. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
May 14 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Kansas City Royals 9-8. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
May 13 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 10 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Washington Nationals 7-6. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Analysis: Smith has been on a tear, going 10 for 19 with three extra-base hits and five runs in the last five games.
May 9 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Seth Smith went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Analysis: Smith is 9 for 16 with a homer and three RBIs during a four-game hitting streak. He's sure to be back in the lineup Wednesday in DC against Stephen Strasburg.
May 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Seth Smith went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 5 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Seth Smith went 2 for 4 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. Smith scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Analysis: Smith is 6 for 8 in his last two games after going 2 for 16 in his previous five.
May 5 7:47 AM PT8:47 AM MT9:47 AM CT10:47 AM ET10:47 ET14:47 GMT22:47 7:47 AM MST9:47 AM EST10:17 AM VEN18:47 UAE9:47 AM CT-Smith went 4 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Smith scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: He had 10 hits coming into that contest.
Apr. 29 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Seth Smith went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-4. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Smith is in the Orioles' lineup for Monday's series opener against Tampa Bay.
Analysis: It will be his first appearance since exiting Tuesday's game at Cincinnati with a right hamstring injury. Smith will bat leadoff and play right field as Baltimore opposes Chris Archer.
Apr. 7 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Smith hit his first homer as an Oriole Friday, a two-run shot that lifted his new team to a 6-5 win over the Yankees.
Analysis: Smith is 3 for 8 with that homer and two RBIs in his first two games of the season. He sat Wednesday when Toronto started left-hander J.A. Happ.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Col 7 8 4 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 .625 .625 .875
2008 Col 67 108 13 28 7 0 4 15 15 23 1 0 .259 .350 .435
2009 Col 133 335 61 98 20 4 15 55 46 67 4 1 .293 .378 .510
2010 Col 133 358 55 88 19 5 17 52 35 67 2 1 .246 .314 .469
2011 Col 147 476 67 135 32 9 15 59 46 93 10 2 .284 .347 .483
2012 Oak 125 383 55 92 23 2 14 52 50 98 2 2 .240 .333 .420
2013 Oak 117 368 49 93 27 0 8 40 39 94 0 0 .253 .329 .391
2014 SD 136 443 55 118 31 5 12 48 69 87 1 1 .266 .367 .440
2015 Sea 136 395 54 98 31 5 12 42 47 99 0 0 .248 .330 .443
2016 Sea 137 378 62 94 15 0 16 63 48 89 0 0 .249 .342 .415
2017 Bal 33 109 18 29 6 0 4 10 11 29 1 0 .266 .341 .431
Career 1171 3361 493 878 211 31 117 436 406 747 21 7 .261 .344 .447

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Col Total 6 6 2 3 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .667
    LDS 2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LCS 2 2 1 1 1 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
    WS 2 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2009 Col Total 3 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .200 .333 .200
    LDS 3 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .200 .333 .200
2012 Oak Total 5 15 3 2 1 0 1 3 3 6 0 0 .133 .316 .400
    LDS 5 15 3 2 1 0 1 3 3 6 0 0 .133 .316 .400
2013 Oak Total 4 16 1 5 0 0 1 2 1 5 0 0 .313 .353 .500
    LDS 4 16 1 5 0 0 1 2 1 5 0 0 .313 .353 .500
Career 18 42 6 11 2 0 2 7 5 13 0 0 .262 .354 .452


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.