MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Neftalí Feliz
ERA S K
6.00 8 21
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225 NFBC ADP: 227.66
Position: RPBorn: 5/2/1988 Birthplace: Azua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2005)


Latest News
June 14 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Feliz has been designated for assignment.
Analysis: Feliz lost the closer's job in mid-May and has been dreadful as a set-up man, posting a 7.30 ERA in his last 13 appearances.
June 13 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Tuesday in Game 1 of a doubleheader. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed two runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1 on Sunday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Neftali Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Thursday. Feliz struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 3 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Neftali Feliz fell to 1-5, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Friday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:14 AM PT11:14 AM MT12:14 PM CT1:14 PM ET13:14 ET17:14 GMT1:14 10:14 AM MST12:14 PM EST12:44 PM VEN21:14 UAE12:14 PM CT-Neftali Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 30 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-Neftali Feliz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Monday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:24 AM PT8:24 AM MT9:24 AM CT10:24 AM ET10:24 ET14:24 GMT22:24 7:24 AM MST9:24 AM EST9:54 AM VEN18:24 UAE9:24 AM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-1 on Saturday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-6 on Sunday. Feliz struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 14 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Neftali Feliz improved to 1-4, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 11-9 on Sunday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Feliz has now allowed a run in each of his last three outings.
May 11 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Neftali Feliz fell to 0-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Thursday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Feliz has now allowed runs in consecutive outings and has yielded six runs over 3 1/3 innings in his last four games at Miller Park.
May 11 10:18 AM PT11:18 AM MT12:18 PM CT1:18 PM ET13:18 ET17:18 GMT1:18 10:18 AM MST12:18 PM EST12:48 PM VEN21:18 UAE12:18 PM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Wednesday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Sunday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Neftali Feliz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Saturday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Feliz recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Feliz has a high ERA but is a solid option in NL-only fantasy formats.
May 2 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Neftali Feliz recorded his seventh save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Monday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Neftali Feliz recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday.
Analysis: Feliz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Neftali Feliz fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-8 on Friday. Feliz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Feliz was acquired in the offseason to be Milwaukee's closer but has gotten off to a shaky start. He's 0-2 with a blown save in his last four appearances.
Apr. 19 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Feliz blew his first save of the season Wednesday at Wrigley Field as Addison Russell's walk-off three-run homer gave the Cubs a 7-4 win. Feliz allowed four runs, three hits and one walk over one inning.
Analysis: Feliz pitched a scoreless ninth on Monday for his fifth save in as many tries.
Apr. 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Feliz pitched a scoreless ninth on Monday for his fifth save in as many tries.
Analysis: Feliz has a .159 ERA and appears to be a solid source of saves right now.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Tex 1 0 2 - 3 20 0 0 31.0 13 6 6 2 8 0 39 0.68 1.74
2010 Tex 4 3 40 - 43 70 0 0 69.1 43 21 21 5 18 1 71 0.88 2.73
2011 Tex 2 3 32 - 38 64 0 0 62.1 42 22 19 4 30 1 54 1.16 2.74
2012 Tex 3 1 0 - 0 8 7 1 42.2 28 15 15 5 23 0 37 1.20 3.16
2013 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 4.2 5 0 0 0 2 0 4 1.50 0.00
2014 Tex 2 1 13 - 14 30 0 0 31.2 20 7 7 5 11 0 21 0.98 1.99
2015 Tex 1 2 6 - 9 18 0 0 19.2 24 10 10 2 9 3 16 1.68 4.58
2015 Det 2 2 4 - 8 30 0 0 28.1 33 24 24 3 9 3 23 1.48 7.62
2015 Tot 3 4 10 - 17 48 0 0 48.0 57 34 34 5 18 6 39 1.56 6.38
2016 Pit 4 2 2 - 4 62 0 0 53.2 40 21 21 10 21 1 61 1.14 3.52
2016 Tot 4 2 2 - 4 62 0 0 53.2 40 21 21 10 21 1 61 1.14 3.52
2017 Mil 1 5 8 - 9 29 0 0 27.0 23 22 18 8 15 2 21 1.41 6.00
Career 20 19 107 - 128 337 7 1 370.1 271 148 141 44 146 11 347 1.13 3.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tex 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 337 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Tex Total 0 0 1 - 1 7 0 0 7.1 3 1 1 1 5 0 11 1.23
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 1 3 0 2 6.75
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.00
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2011 Tex Total 0 0 6 - 7 11 0 0 11.1 5 3 3 0 8 1 12 2.38
    LDS 0 0 3 - 3 3 0 0 3.1 2 1 1 0 2 0 2 2.70
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 1 0 0 0 2 1 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 2 - 3 4 0 0 3.2 2 2 2 0 4 0 7 4.91
Career 0 0 7 - 8 18 0 0 18.2 8 4 4 1 13 1 23 1.93


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 365 101 92 96.5 69.39
Slider 119 89 79 84.6 22.62
Changeup 33 91 85 88.2 6.27
Cut Fastball 9 93 88 90.1 1.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.