MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Brad Brach
ERA S K
3.58 10 30
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1986 Birthplace: Freehold, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 42nd Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
June 17 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Miami Marlins 10-4 on Sunday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
June 13 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Wednesday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-0 on Monday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Brad Brach blew his second save, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Thursday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
June 6 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Wednesday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Tuesday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 29 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Tuesday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Friday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Monday. Brach struck out three, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Friday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 16 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Wednesday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Friday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Wednesday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 6 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Sunday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Brad Brach fell to 0-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Friday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
May 2 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Brad Brach fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2 on Tuesday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed two runs on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Sunday. Brach struck out four, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5 on Thursday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Sunday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Wednesday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Friday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Brad Brach recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Thursday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Sunday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Brad Brach blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Thursday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 SD 0 2 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.0 9 5 4 0 7 4 11 2.29 5.14
2012 SD 2 4 0 - 1 67 0 0 66.2 50 28 28 11 33 7 75 1.25 3.78
2013 SD 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 31.0 36 15 11 3 19 0 31 1.77 3.19
2014 Bal 7 1 0 - 0 46 0 0 62.1 48 24 22 6 25 1 54 1.17 3.18
2015 Bal 5 3 1 - 2 62 0 0 79.1 57 25 24 7 38 3 89 1.20 2.72
2016 Bal 10 4 2 - 7 71 0 0 79.0 57 23 18 7 25 1 92 1.04 2.05
2017 Bal 4 5 18 - 24 67 0 0 68.0 51 27 24 7 26 1 70 1.13 3.18
2018 Bal 0 2 10 - 12 28 0 0 27.2 31 12 11 1 16 1 30 1.70 3.58
Career 29 21 31 - 46 383 0 0 421.0 339 159 142 42 189 18 452 1.25 3.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal 46 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 383 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 3 0 0 0 3 1 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 305 95 90 93.2 61.62
Slider 60 88 82 84.3 12.12
Changeup 130 89 83 85.6 26.26

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.