MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Manny Machado
AVG HR RBI
.262 9 24
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: 3BBorn: 7/6/1992 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2010)


Latest News
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Manny Machado went 0 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. He's now batting .262 with nine home runs this season.
May 19 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2. He's now batting .268 with nine home runs this season.
May 18 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .268 with nine home runs this season.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .267 with nine home runs this season.
May 16 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0. He's now batting .266 with nine home runs this season.
May 15 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Manny Machado went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He's now batting .265 with nine home runs this season.
May 12 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 10-7. He's now batting .252 with eight home runs this season.
May 11 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 4-3. Machado scored once. He's now batting .250 with eight home runs this season.
May 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Manny Machado went 3 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-2. He's now batting .250 with eight home runs this season.
May 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .237 with eight home runs this season.
May 8 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the New York Mets 7-6. He's now batting .237 with eight home runs this season.
May 7 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the New York Mets 4-0. Machado scored once. He's now batting .237 with eight home runs this season.
May 5 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Manny Machado went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. He's now batting .244 with eight home runs this season.
May 4 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .235 with six home runs this season.
May 2 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the Atlanta Braves 11-2. Machado scored twice. He's now batting .235 with five home runs this season.
May 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1. He's now batting .236 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He's now batting .236 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Manny Machado went 0 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .235 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6. Machado scored once. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the Washington Nationals 8-3. Machado scored once. He's now batting .245 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .244 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .244 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Manny Machado went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. Machado scored once. He's now batting .253 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Manny Machado went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .253 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Manny Machado went 2 for 5 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .264 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He's now batting .254 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Manny Machado went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-2. Machado scored once. He's now batting .254 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Manny Machado went 2 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Machado scored once. He's now batting .246 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .245 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. Machado scored once. He's now batting .245 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .244 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Manny Machado went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2. He's now batting .244 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Manny Machado went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Manny Machado went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. Machado stole a base. He's now batting .290 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 2 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. Machado scored once. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. Machado scored twice. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. Machado scored once. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 3 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3. Machado scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Manny Machado went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Manny Machado went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Manny Machado went 2 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 4-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Manny Machado went 0 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal 51 191 24 50 8 3 7 26 9 38 2 0 .262 .294 .445
2013 Bal 156 667 88 189 51 3 14 71 29 113 6 7 .283 .314 .432
2014 Bal 82 327 38 91 14 0 12 32 20 68 2 0 .278 .324 .431
2015 Bal 162 633 102 181 30 1 35 86 70 111 20 8 .286 .359 .502
2016 Bal 157 640 105 188 40 1 37 96 48 120 0 3 .294 .343 .533
2017 Bal 156 630 81 163 33 1 33 95 50 115 9 4 .259 .310 .471
2018 Bal 96 365 48 115 21 1 24 65 45 51 8 1 .315 .387 .575
2018 LAD 66 267 36 73 14 2 13 42 25 53 6 1 .273 .338 .487
2018 Tot 162 632 84 188 35 3 37 107 70 104 14 2 .297 .367 .538
2019 SD 46 172 23 45 6 0 9 24 18 43 1 0 .262 .340 .453
Career 972 3892 545 1095 217 12 184 537 314 712 54 24 .281 .335 .485

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 19 2 3 1 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .158 .238 .368
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 5 16 2 2 1 0 1 1 2 5 0 0 .125 .222 .375
2016 Bal Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2018 LAD Total 16 66 9 15 2 0 3 12 4 18 1 0 .227 .278 .394
    LDS 4 17 2 3 1 0 2 6 1 7 0 0 .176 .222 .588
    LCS 7 27 5 8 1 0 1 3 2 6 1 0 .296 .367 .444
    WS 5 22 2 4 0 0 0 3 1 5 0 0 .182 .208 .182
Career 23 89 11 19 3 0 4 14 6 24 1 0 .213 .268 .382


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.