MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Xander Bogaerts
AVG HR RBI
.320 0 12
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215 NFBC ADP: 30.66
Position: SSBorn: 10/1/1992 Birthplace: Oranjestad, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
May 21 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Oakland Athletics 12-3. Bogaerts scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
May 20 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
May 20 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. Bogaerts scored once. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
May 19 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3. He ended the game with a .331 batting average.
May 18 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 5 with two triples and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. Bogaerts scored once. He ended the game with a .338 batting average.
Analysis: Bogaerts has nine extra-base hits in his last 10 games, batting .364 in that stretch, but remains without a homer in 2017 after hitting 21 last year.
May 17 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. Bogaerts scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .336 batting average.
May 14 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-2. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
Analysis: The Red Sox are off until Tuesday in St. Louis, and Bogaerts is batting .360 with nine runs and a .407 OBP in his last 12 games.
May 13 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
Analysis: Bogaerts' 15-game hitting streak came to an end. He was a torrid 12 for 28 (.429) with five doubles, a triple, three RBIs, five runs scored and two steals over the previous six contests.
May 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .350 batting average.
Analysis: Bogaerts extended his hitting streak to 15 games, the longest active run in the majors, and is a torrid 12 for 28 (.429) with five doubles, three RBIs, five runs scored and two steals over his last six contests. The 2016 All-Star is 0 for 6 lifetime, however, against Saturday's starter Blake Snell.
May 11 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1. Bogaerts added two stolen bases. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
Analysis: Bogaerts extended his hitting streak to 14 games and is 10 for 25 in his last five contests. The Red Sox host the Rays on Friday, and Bogaerts is 3 for 6 with two doubles against Alex Cobb, the scheduled starter for the series opener.
May 11 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-7. Bogaerts scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Bogaerts extended his hitting streak to 12, though he's still without a homer this season.
May 11 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4. He ended the game with a .339 batting average.
May 7 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 5 with a double and a triple and two RBIs Sunday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 17-6. Bogaerts scored three times. He ended the game with a .340 batting average.
May 6 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 3 for 6 with a double Saturday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 11-1. Bogaerts scored once. He ended the game with a .337 batting average.
Analysis: Bogaerts has hit safely in 10 straight games, a stretch in which he's 14 for 37.
May 6 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 Friday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
Analysis: Bogaerts is batting .355 (11 for 31) during a nine-game hitting streak.
May 5 7:53 AM PT8:53 AM MT9:53 AM CT10:53 AM ET10:53 ET14:53 GMT22:53 7:53 AM MST9:53 AM EST10:23 AM VEN18:53 UAE9:53 AM CT-Bogaerts went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. He ended the game with a .330 batting average.
Analysis: He's 10 for 27 in the last eight games.
May 3 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Boston Red Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. Bogaerts scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Bogaerts is 9 for 23 with six runs during a seven-game hitting streak.
May 2 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. Bogaerts scored once. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Analysis: Bogaerts has gone 8 for 20 during a six-game hitting streak.
May 1 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2. Bogaerts scored once. He ended the game with a .325 batting average.
May 1 6:49 AM PT7:49 AM MT8:49 AM CT9:49 AM ET9:49 ET13:49 GMT21:49 6:49 AM MST8:49 AM EST9:19 AM VEN17:49 UAE8:49 AM CT-Bogaerts went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago Cubs 6-2. Bogaerts scored once. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
Analysis: Bogaerts had a good April, but has still yet to hit a homer.
Apr. 29 5:28 PM PT6:28 PM MT7:28 PM CT8:28 PM ET20:28 ET0:28 GMT8:28 5:28 PM MST7:28 PM EST7:58 PM VEN4:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-4. Bogaerts scored once. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 29 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 3 Friday as the Boston Red Sox topped the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 28 6:46 AM PT7:46 AM MT8:46 AM CT9:46 AM ET9:46 ET13:46 GMT21:46 6:46 AM MST8:46 AM EST9:16 AM VEN17:46 UAE8:46 AM CT-Xander Bogaerts went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Boston Red Sox fell to the New York Yankees 3-0. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 18 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Bogaerts had two hits and scored a run in Tuesday's 8-7 win at Toronto.
Analysis: Bogaerts, batting .414 in his last seven games, is hitting .355 with two homers and six RBIs in his last six contests in Toronto.
Apr. 15 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Bogaerts stayed red hot on Friday with three more hits against the Rays.
Analysis: He's 8 for 13 with four RBIs over his last three games.
Apr. 13 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Bogaerts went 2 for 4 with an RBI on Thursday.
Analysis: Bogaerts has collected five hits in his last two games and would seem to have a good chance to keep it going. The next three starters he faces are the Rays' Chris Archer, Jake Odorizzi and Alex Cobb, and Bogaerts has hit a combined .360 against them.
Apr. 13 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET12:47 ET16:47 GMT0:47 9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST12:17 PM VEN20:47 UAE11:47 AM CT-Bogaerts delivered three hits and a pair of RBIs in five at-bats during Wednesday's loss to Baltimore.
Analysis: It's the performance fantasy owners had been waiting for from the standout shortstop, who entered the contest off to a 2-for-12 start and recently missed four games due to a death in the family.
Apr. 6 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Bogaerts has been placed on the bereavement list and is expected to miss the first three games of the Red Sox's upcoming series at Detroit.
Analysis: Brock Holt will likely fill in for the 2016 All-Star, who's 2 for 9 with a pair of steals through the Red Sox's first two games.
Apr. 3 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Bogaerts singled twice and stole two bases Monday against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Bogaerts posted career highs last year in home runs (21), RBIs (89), runs (115), on-base percentage (.356) and slugging percentage (.446).

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos 18 44 7 11 2 0 1 5 5 13 1 0 .250 .320 .364
2014 Bos 144 538 60 129 28 1 12 46 39 138 2 3 .240 .297 .362
2015 Bos 156 613 84 196 35 3 7 81 32 101 10 2 .320 .355 .421
2016 Bos 157 652 115 192 34 1 21 89 58 123 13 4 .294 .356 .446
2017 Bos 39 150 22 48 9 4 0 12 15 25 7 0 .320 .389 .433
Career 514 1997 288 576 108 9 41 233 149 400 33 9 .288 .341 .413

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bos Total 12 27 9 8 3 1 0 2 6 9 0 0 .296 .412 .481
    LDS 2 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    LCS 4 6 4 3 3 0 0 0 3 1 0 0 .500 .667 1.000
    WS 6 21 2 5 0 1 0 2 1 8 0 0 .238 .261 .333
2016 Bos Total 3 12 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 3 12 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 15 39 10 11 3 1 0 2 6 13 0 0 .282 .370 .410


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.