MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Kevin Gausman
ERA W-L K
3.88 3-3 48
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 1/6/1991 Birthplace: Centennial, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2012)


Latest News
May 17 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Kevin Gausman fell to 3-3, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Thursday. Gausman struck out six, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Kevin Gausman improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on 11 hits in 7.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Friday. Gausman struck out six, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Kevin Gausman allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 9.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Saturday. Gausman struck out six, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Kevin Gausman improved to 2-2, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Sunday. Gausman struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Kevin Gausman fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Monday. Gausman struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Kevin Gausman allowed two runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Gausman struck out four, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Kevin Gausman improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Wednesday. Gausman struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Kevin Gausman allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Friday. Gausman struck out three, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Kevin Gausman fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Sunday. Gausman struck out five, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bal 3 5 0 - 2 20 5 0 47.2 51 30 30 8 13 2 49 1.34 5.66
2014 Bal 7 7 0 - 0 20 20 1 113.1 111 48 45 7 38 0 88 1.31 3.57
2015 Bal 4 7 0 - 0 25 17 0 112.1 109 56 53 17 29 1 103 1.23 4.25
2016 Bal 9 12 0 - 0 30 30 0 179.2 183 76 72 28 47 1 174 1.28 3.61
2017 Bal 11 12 0 - 0 34 34 0 186.2 208 99 97 29 71 0 179 1.49 4.68
2018 Bal 3 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 55.2 57 24 24 10 14 0 48 1.28 3.88
Career 37 46 0 - 2 138 115 1 695.1 719 333 321 99 212 4 641 1.34 4.15

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bal 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Bal 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Bal 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2017 Bal 34 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 138 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .000 .111 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 8.0 4 1 1 0 2 0 7 1.04
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.2 3 1 1 0 1 0 5 2.45
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 8.0 4 1 1 0 2 0 7 1.13


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 543 98 87 92.9 59.93
Curveball 14 81 74 77.1 1.55
Slider 141 86 77 81.1 15.56
Changeup 8 84 81 82.3 .88
Split-Finger 200 87 78 82.7 22.08

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.