MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Alex Wilson
ERA S K
5.40 0 10
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 11/3/1986 Birthplace: Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Alex Wilson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Wilson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Alex Wilson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 8-6 on Friday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Alex Wilson fell to 0-2, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Alex Wilson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Sunday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Alex Wilson allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Saturday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Alex Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Alex Wilson fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10 on Friday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Bos 1 1 0 - 0 26 0 0 27.2 34 16 15 0 14 1 22 1.73 4.88
2014 Bos 1 0 0 - 1 18 0 0 28.1 20 8 6 3 5 0 19 0.88 1.91
2015 Det 3 3 2 - 4 59 1 0 70.0 61 19 17 5 11 1 38 1.03 2.19
2016 Det 4 0 0 - 4 62 0 0 73.0 68 26 24 5 21 5 49 1.22 2.96
2017 Det 2 5 2 - 7 66 0 0 60.0 67 34 30 7 15 5 42 1.37 4.50
2018 Det 0 2 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.2 9 7 7 2 4 0 10 1.11 5.40
Career 11 11 4 - 16 239 1 0 270.2 259 110 99 22 70 12 180 1.22 3.29



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 72 94 89 91.8 37.7
Curveball 9 82 79 81.1 4.71
Slider 104 88 85 86.7 54.45
Changeup 6 89 86 87.7 3.14

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.