MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Jorge Alfaro
AVG HR RBI
.300 3 6
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 233
Position: CBorn: 6/11/1993 Birthplace: Sincelejo, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .300 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .326 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-0. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Alfaro (ribs/knee) sat out a second straight game Monday but could be back in the Marlins' lineup for Tuesday's game against the Cubs.
Analysis: Alfaro, acquired from the Phillies in February's trade that sent J.T. Realmuto to Philadelphia, is hitting a strong .316 with three homers and six RBIs through his first 12 games. Chad Wallach, who homered on Monday, will again handle catching duties should Alfaro be held out again Tuesday.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3. He's now batting .316 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He's now batting .258 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 9 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 14-0. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 3 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 4-2. He's now batting .280 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 6-4. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 6-5. Alfaro scored once. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 2 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jorge Alfaro went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 6 16 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .125 .176 .125
2017 Phi 29 107 12 34 6 0 5 14 3 33 0 0 .318 .360 .514
2018 Phi 108 344 35 90 16 2 10 37 18 138 3 0 .262 .324 .407
2019 Mia 15 50 5 15 0 0 3 6 1 21 0 2 .300 .340 .480
Career 158 517 52 141 22 2 18 57 23 200 3 2 .273 .328 .427


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.