MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Lucas Giolito
ERA W-L K
3.41 14-9 228
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-6 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 17 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Giolito has been shut down for the remainder of the season due to a mild lat strain.
Analysis: Giolito, who was scheduled to start Tuesday, finishes a breakout 2019 campaign with a 14-9 record, a 3.41 ERA and a career-high 228 strikeouts. Ross Detwiler will take his place Tuesday against the Twins.
Sep. 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 14-9, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Thursday. Giolito struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. Giolito struck out six, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST6:25 PM CST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 14-8, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Sunday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 14-7, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 14-6, allowing three hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 13-6, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Friday. Giolito struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 12-6, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Sunday. Giolito struck out 13, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 12-5, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Monday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 11-5, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Thursday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 11-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Monday. Giolito struck out five, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Lucas Giolito walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the AL All-Stars defeated the NL All-Stars 4-3 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 11-3, allowing six runs on four hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Saturday. Giolito struck out five, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 11-2, allowing one hit over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Sunday. Giolito struck out four, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 5.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 10-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-3 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 10-1, allowing one run on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 10-2 on Friday. Giolito struck out six, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 8 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 9-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Saturday. Giolito struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 8-1, allowing five hits over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Sunday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.54 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 7-1, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 6-1, allowing four hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-0 on Thursday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 18 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 5-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Saturday. Giolito struck out four, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 4-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Sunday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 3-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Thursday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-Giolito (hamstring) will return Thursday against the Red Sox.
Analysis: The former top prospect entered his April 17th outing with a lackluster 6.19 ERA, but struck out five over 2 2/3 scoreless innings before being forced out.
Apr. 12 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 2-1, allowing six runs - four earned - on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 9-6 on Friday. Giolito struck out six, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Saturday. Giolito struck out four, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Sunday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.