MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Mark Canha
AVG HR RBI
.210 4 10
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 595.42
Position: 1BBorn: 2/15/1989 Birthplace: San Jose, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Marlins (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:48 AM PT8:48 AM MT9:48 AM CT10:48 AM ET10:48 ET14:48 GMT22:48 7:48 AM MST9:48 AM EST10:18 AM VEN18:48 UAE9:48 AM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Aug. 9 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
Aug. 7 7:21 AM PT8:21 AM MT9:21 AM CT10:21 AM ET10:21 ET14:21 GMT22:21 7:21 AM MST9:21 AM EST9:51 AM VEN18:21 UAE9:21 AM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 11-10. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
Aug. 6 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-0. Canha scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .202 batting average.
Aug. 4 8:47 AM PT9:47 AM MT10:47 AM CT11:47 AM ET11:47 ET15:47 GMT23:47 8:47 AM MST10:47 AM EST11:17 AM VEN19:47 UAE10:47 AM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the San Francisco Giants 11-2. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
June 7 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He ended the game with a .191 batting average.
June 7 11:18 PM PT12:18 AM MT1:18 AM CT2:18 AM ET2:18 ET6:18 GMT14:18 11:18 PM MST1:18 AM EST1:48 AM VEN10:18 UAE1:18 AM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Canha scored once. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 6 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He ended the game with a .195 batting average.
Analysis: Canha returned to right field for the A's a day after being scratched with a stomach bug.
June 4 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Washington Nationals 10-4. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
June 3 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Washington Nationals 13-3. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
June 1 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Cleveland Indians 8-0. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
May 31 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Analysis: Canha is 3 for 26 with 12 strikeouts and no RBI in his last nine games.
May 30 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Cleveland Indians 9-4. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 28 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the New York Yankees 9-5. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 27 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 3-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 26 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the New York Yankees 4-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 24 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Miami Marlins 4-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 24 10:58 AM PT11:58 AM MT12:58 PM CT1:58 PM ET13:58 ET17:58 GMT1:58 10:58 AM MST12:58 PM EST1:28 PM VEN21:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Miami Marlins 11-9. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 20 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Mark Canha went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Boston Red Sox 8-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .295 batting average.
Analysis: Canha is 11 for 24 (.458) with three homers and seven RBIs in his last seven games.
May 20 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Mark Canha went 3 for 4 with a double, triple, home run and two RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Boston Red Sox 3-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: Since being recalled from Triple-A Nashville on May 9, Canha is batting .476 (10 for 21) with six extra-base hits and six RBIs in seven games. The trip to the minor leagues was just what he needed, Canha said. "Definitely. I needed the reps, I needed the (at-bats), I needed to make some adjustments," Canha said. "I wasn't where I needed to be. I had some things to figure out."
May 18 7:45 AM PT8:45 AM MT9:45 AM CT10:45 AM ET10:45 ET14:45 GMT22:45 7:45 AM MST9:45 AM EST10:15 AM VEN18:45 UAE9:45 AM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 17 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Mark Canha went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 9-6. The homer was his first of the season. Canha scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 10 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Mark Canha went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. Canha scored once. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 10 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Mark Canha went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Oak 124 441 61 112 22 3 16 70 33 96 7 2 .254 .315 .426
2016 Oak 16 41 4 5 0 0 3 6 0 20 0 1 .122 .140 .341
2017 Oak 34 105 8 22 7 1 4 10 5 35 2 0 .210 .259 .410
Career 174 587 73 139 29 4 23 86 38 151 9 3 .237 .294 .417


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.