MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Roberto Osuna
ERA S K
3.06 8 20
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230 NFBC ADP: 80.63
Position: RPBorn: 2/7/1995 Birthplace: Juan Jose Rios, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
May 26 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Friday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: After Rougned Odor cut the gap to one with a three-run homer off Joe Smith in the ninth, Osuna came on and struck out Mike Napoli for the save. After a rough beginning to the season, Osuna is 7 for 7 in save opportunities while allowing one run and six hits with two walks and 14 strikeouts in 11 2/3 innings over his last 13 appearances.
May 23 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Tuesday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The standout closer finished off an outstanding night for Toronto's bullpen by converting his sixth straight save opportunity. Since last blowing a save on April 27, Osuna has yielded just one run, six hits and two walks while striking out 13 over 11 1/3 innings.
May 21 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday.
Analysis: Osuna did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 16 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Roberto Osuna allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Tuesday. Osuna did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Roberto Osuna did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Saturday. Osuna did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Roberto Osuna did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Friday. Osuna struck out two, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Roberto Osuna improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Wednesday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Monday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: After blowing three of his first four save chances, Osuna has pitched six scoreless innings and allowed two hits with one walk and nine strikeouts over his last six appearances.
May 7 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday.
Analysis: Osuna struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Roberto Osuna did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Friday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Roberto Osuna did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 8-6 on Wednesday. Osuna struck out three, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Sunday. Osuna struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Osuna has now converted back-to-back save chances after blowing his previous two. He's still the Jays' best option in the closer's role, and could be rounding back into form after missing some time with a neck strain.
Apr. 29 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Osuna recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Saturday.
Analysis: Osuna did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Roberto Osuna blew his third save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Thursday in the opener of a doubleheader. Osuna struck out two, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: One out away from winning its first series of the year, Toronto saw those hopes fly over the left-center field wall. Randal Grichuk launched a 1-1 fastball from Osuna 412 feet for a tying two-run homer. Osuna has allowed four runs and six hits over three innings in his last three appearances.
Apr. 2 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-The Blue Jays activated Osuna from the 10-day disabled list prior to Tuesday's home opener against Milwaukee.
Analysis: The 22-year-old will be reinstalled as Toronto's closer after missing the season's first week with a neck strain. Osuna was a fantasy asset last season, recording 36 saves in 42 chances and striking out 82 hitters in 74 innings.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 1 6 20 - 23 68 0 0 69.2 48 21 20 7 16 2 75 0.92 2.58
2016 Tor 4 3 36 - 42 72 0 0 74.0 55 23 22 9 14 4 82 0.93 2.68
2017 Tor 2 0 8 - 11 19 0 0 17.2 15 6 6 1 2 0 20 0.96 3.06
Career 7 9 64 - 76 159 0 0 161.1 118 50 48 17 32 6 177 0.93 2.68


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 0 1 1 - 1 7 0 0 8.1 3 2 2 1 1 0 6 2.16
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 5.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 1 1 0 0 6.75
2016 Tor Total 1 0 1 - 1 7 0 0 9.0 4 0 0 0 0 0 10 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 1 1 2 - 2 14 0 0 17.1 7 2 2 1 1 0 16 1.04


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 98 92 95 61.18
Slider 54 90 83 86.9 21.18
Changeup 14 87 83 84.6 5.49
Cut Fastball 31 93 88 90.8 12.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.