MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#29
Gio Urshela
AVG HR RBI
.346 2 16
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: 3BBorn: 10/11/1991 Birthplace: Cartagena, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2008)


Latest News
May 19 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 13-5. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .346 with two home runs this season.
May 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He's now batting .353 with two home runs this season.
May 17 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 3 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .347 with two home runs this season.
May 15 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .330 with two home runs this season.
May 12 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He's now batting .341 with two home runs this season.
May 11 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST7:08 PM CST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He's now batting .349 with two home runs this season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3. He's now batting .349 with two home runs this season.
May 9 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He's now batting .354 with two home runs this season.
May 8 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-1. He's now batting .346 with two home runs this season.
Analysis: Urshela came up hobbling after he fouled a ball off the bottom of his left knee in the seventh. He flied out to end the inning and was replaced in the field. X-rays were negative, and Urshela has a bruised knee. He said he's available for Wednesday's game but isn't in the lineup.
May 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees beat the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Urshela scored twice. He's now batting .360 with two home runs this season.
May 6 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees topped the Seattle Mariners 7-3. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .352 with one home run this season.
May 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 2 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Minnesota Twins 4-1. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .338 with one home run this season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
May 3 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 3 Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He's now batting .338 with one home run this season.
May 1 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .339 with one home run this season.
May 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He's now batting .345 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Urshela is not in the lineup Tuesday in Arizona after leaving Sunday's game at San Francisco after being hit in the hand by a pitch.
Analysis: The fill-in third baseman is 9 for 18 with a homer, two doubles and two RBIs during a five-game hitting streak.
Apr. 27 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 3 for 4 with two doubles Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the San Francisco Giants 6-4. He's now batting .327 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees topped the San Francisco Giants 7-3. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-5. He's now batting .283 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .279 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. He's now batting .282 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. Urshela added a stolen base. He's now batting .297 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 7-6. He's now batting .281 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 3 for 4 with a double Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Kansas City Royals 9-2. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .321 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Yankees fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 8-0. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Yankees lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-6. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .308 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 4-3. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 15-3. Urshela scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Gio Urshela went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cle 81 267 25 60 8 1 6 21 18 58 0 1 .225 .279 .330
2017 Cle 67 156 14 35 7 0 1 15 8 22 0 0 .224 .262 .288
2018 Tor 19 43 7 10 1 0 1 3 2 10 0 0 .233 .283 .326
2019 NYY 36 104 14 36 9 0 2 16 7 18 1 0 .346 .400 .490
Career 203 570 60 141 25 1 10 55 35 108 1 1 .247 .297 .347

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Cle Total 5 12 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 5 12 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 5 12 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.