MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Jefry Marte
AVG HR RBI
.173 4 14
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220 NFBC ADP: 445.53
Position: 1BBorn: 6/21/1991 Birthplace: La Romana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 8 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-The Angels Marte on the 10-day disabled list with a left foot fracture.
Analysis: Marte is batting .173 in 45 games, is retroactive to Tuesday.
Aug. 25 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE2:34 PM CT-Jefry Marte went 2 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 3-0. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
Aug. 22 8:05 AM PT9:05 AM MT10:05 AM CT11:05 AM ET11:05 ET15:05 GMT23:05 8:05 AM MST10:05 AM EST10:35 AM VEN19:05 UAE10:05 AM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He ended the game with a .161 batting average.
Aug. 15 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Washington Nationals 3-1. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Aug. 14 8:05 AM PT9:05 AM MT10:05 AM CT11:05 AM ET11:05 ET15:05 GMT23:05 8:05 AM MST10:05 AM EST10:35 AM VEN19:05 UAE10:05 AM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 4-2. Marte scored once. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
Aug. 12 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Jefry Marte went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 6-5. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
Aug. 11 7:54 AM PT8:54 AM MT9:54 AM CT10:54 AM ET10:54 ET14:54 GMT22:54 7:54 AM MST9:54 AM EST10:24 AM VEN18:54 UAE9:54 AM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
July 1 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-0. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
June 30 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE12:28 PM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
June 29 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Jefry Marte went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
June 28 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
June 2 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
June 1 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Jefry Marte went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Atlanta Braves 2-1. He ended the game with a .181 batting average.
May 31 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Atlanta Braves 9-3. He ended the game with a .178 batting average.
May 29 9:15 AM PT10:15 AM MT11:15 AM CT12:15 PM ET12:15 ET16:15 GMT0:15 9:15 AM MST11:15 AM EST11:45 AM VEN20:15 UAE11:15 AM CT-Jefry Marte went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Miami Marlins 9-2. Marte added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .180 batting average.
May 26 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Miami Marlins 8-5. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 25 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He ended the game with a .174 batting average.
May 22 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Marte scored once. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
May 20 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Mets 7-5. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
May 19 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Mets 3-0. He ended the game with a .189 batting average.
May 18 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Chicago White Sox 12-8. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
May 17 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-Jefry Marte went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Chicago White Sox 7-6. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 14 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Jefry Marte went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He ended the game with a .179 batting average.
May 10 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Jefry Marte went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
May 6 10:19 AM PT11:19 AM MT12:19 PM CT1:19 PM ET13:19 ET17:19 GMT1:19 10:19 AM MST12:19 PM EST12:49 PM VEN21:19 UAE12:19 PM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 2 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 7-6. He ended the game with a .169 batting average.
May 4 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-7. He ended the game with a .170 batting average.
May 3 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 6-4. He ended the game with a .173 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jefry Marte went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 5-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Analysis: Marte's three RBIs came after he totaled four in his first 15 games. Since getting a hit in each of his first four games, Marte is 5 for 39 with 13 strikeouts in his last 12 contests.
Apr. 29 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jefry Marte went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 33 80 9 17 4 0 4 11 8 22 0 0 .213 .284 .413
2016 LAA 88 258 38 65 14 0 15 44 18 59 2 2 .252 .310 .481
2017 LAA 45 127 10 22 5 0 4 14 13 34 1 0 .173 .269 .307
Career 166 465 57 104 23 0 23 69 39 115 3 2 .224 .294 .422


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.