MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Frankie Montas
ERA W-L K
3.88 5-4 43
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 252
Position: SPBorn: 3/21/1993 Birthplace: Sainagua, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 20 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Frankie Montas did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-0 on Wednesday. Montas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Frankie Montas allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Montas did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 5-4, allowing seven runs - four earned - on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Thursday. Montas struck out four, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 5-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Sunday. Montas struck out six, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 25 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Frankie Montas allowed four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 13-10 on Tuesday. Montas struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Frankie Montas improved to 5-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 2-0 on Monday. Montas struck out two, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 1 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 4-2, allowing three runs on nine hits in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Indians 15-3 on Sunday. Montas struck out six, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Frankie Montas allowed six runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Tuesday. Montas struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 20 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Frankie Montas improved to 4-1, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Diego Padres 12-4 on Wednesday. Montas struck out six, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 14 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Frankie Montas fell to 3-1, allowing seven runs - five earned - on 11 hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Thursday. Montas struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Frankie Montas improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Friday. Montas struck out five, ending the game with a 1.25 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Frankie Montas improved to 2-0, allowing seven hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 16-0 on Friday. Montas struck out two, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Frankie Montas improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Sunday. Montas struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 0 2 0 - 0 7 2 0 15.0 14 8 8 1 9 1 20 1.53 4.80
2017 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 23 0 0 32.0 39 25 25 10 20 0 36 1.84 7.03
2018 Oak 5 4 0 - 0 13 11 0 65.0 74 34 28 5 21 0 43 1.46 3.88
Career 6 7 0 - 0 43 13 0 112.0 127 67 61 16 50 1 99 1.58 4.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Oak 13 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 43 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 720 99 92 95.8 72.36
Slider 245 91 81 86.1 24.62
Changeup 30 90 85 84.8 3.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.