MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Brian Ellington
ERA S K
7.11 0 18
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 219 NFBC ADP: 688.86
Position: RPBorn: 8/4/1990 Birthplace: Gainesville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
July 23 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Brian Ellington did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.53 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two runs on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-7 on Friday. Ellington did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.74 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Thursday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 2.49 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed six runs on five hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Tuesday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 2.53 WHIP on the season.
May 31 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-2 on Wednesday. Ellington struck out four, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:24 AM PT8:24 AM MT9:24 AM CT10:24 AM ET10:24 ET14:24 GMT22:24 7:24 AM MST9:24 AM EST9:54 AM VEN18:24 UAE9:24 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Sunday. Ellington struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
May 19 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Thursday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
May 17 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Wednesday. Ellington struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brian Ellington allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Friday. Ellington struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mia 2 1 0 - 0 23 0 0 25.0 17 10 8 1 13 2 18 1.20 2.88
2016 Mia 4 2 0 - 0 32 0 0 33.0 27 10 9 2 16 2 32 1.30 2.45
2017 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.2 19 12 10 0 13 0 18 2.53 7.11
Career 6 3 0 - 0 67 0 0 70.2 63 32 27 3 42 4 68 1.49 3.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Mia 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Mia 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 67 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 244 101 94 97.4 79.22
Slider 44 90 82 86.5 14.29
Changeup 20 91 88 89.1 6.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.