MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Shawn Armstrong
ERA S K
13.50 0 2
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 9/11/1990 Birthplace: New Bern, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Indians (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Saturday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Thursday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-9 on Sunday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. Armstrong did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Shawn Armstrong allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-0 on Monday. Armstrong struck out one, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 5 2 2 1 2 0 11 0.88 2.25
2016 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.2 9 3 3 1 5 2 7 1.31 2.53
2017 Cle 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 24.2 23 12 12 5 10 0 20 1.34 4.38
2018 Sea 0 1 1 - 1 14 0 0 14.2 9 2 2 1 3 1 15 0.82 1.23
2019 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 8 6 6 1 3 1 3 3.00 14.73
2019 Bal 1 0 4 - 9 51 0 0 54.1 58 32 31 7 26 0 60 1.55 5.13
2019 Tot 1 1 4 - 9 55 0 0 58.0 66 38 37 8 29 1 63 1.64 5.74
2020 Bal 2 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 15.0 9 6 3 1 3 0 14 0.80 1.80
2021 Bal 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 4.0 8 7 6 2 3 0 2 2.75 13.50
Career 4 2 5 - 11 128 0 0 135.0 129 70 65 19 55 4 132 1.36 4.33



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 51 95 91 93.4 54.84
Curveball 8 85 82 83.6 8.6
Cut Fastball 34 91 86 88.7 36.56

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.