MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
John Hicks
AVG HR RBI
.306 4 16
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228
Position: CBorn: 8/31/1989 Birthplace: Richmond, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 17 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Texas Rangers 12-6. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Aug. 16 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-John Hicks went 3 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Texas Rangers 10-4. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks doesn't play much, but his .883 OPS in that limited time is nothing to sneeze at.
Aug. 14 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
Aug. 13 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
Aug. 12 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Minnesota Twins 12-11. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Aug. 10 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
Aug. 9 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Aug. 6 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-John Hicks went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Baltimore Orioles 12-3. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Aug. 1 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the New York Yankees 4-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks homered in his first game since June 27. He's hitting .300 with four homers and 15 RBIs in 70 at-bats with Detroit.
June 27 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
June 26 10:08 AM PT11:08 AM MT12:08 PM CT1:08 PM ET13:08 ET17:08 GMT1:08 10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST12:38 PM VEN21:08 UAE12:08 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the San Diego Padres 7-5. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
June 23 8:21 AM PT9:21 AM MT10:21 AM CT11:21 AM ET11:21 ET15:21 GMT23:21 8:21 AM MST10:21 AM EST10:51 AM VEN19:21 UAE10:21 AM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
June 21 8:13 AM PT9:13 AM MT10:13 AM CT11:13 AM ET11:13 ET15:13 GMT23:13 8:13 AM MST10:13 AM EST10:43 AM VEN19:13 UAE10:13 AM CT-John Hicks went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
June 19 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
June 16 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 13-4. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
June 8 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
June 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 7-4. Hicks scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
June 2 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Hicks went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 15-5. The homer was his third of the season. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
May 31 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 28 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-John Hicks went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .361 batting average.
May 28 7:04 AM PT8:04 AM MT9:04 AM CT10:04 AM ET10:04 ET14:04 GMT22:04 7:04 AM MST9:04 AM EST9:34 AM VEN18:04 UAE9:04 AM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 4-3. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .371 batting average.
Apr. 30 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Hicks went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 7-3. Hicks scored twice. He ended the game with a .423 batting average.
Analysis: In seven games this season, Hicks is 11 for 26 with seven RBIs.
Apr. 29 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Hicks went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-4. Hicks scored once. He ended the game with a .409 batting average.
Analysis: Hicks has a hit in all six games he's played this season.
Apr. 29 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-John Hicks went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Apr. 23 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Hicks had three hits, including his first career homer, and drove in five runs Sunday at Minnesota in his second game of the season.
Analysis: Hicks is 5 for 10 with a homer and six RBIs in two game since he was recalled from Triple-A Toledo.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Sea 17 32 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 18 1 1 .063 .091 .094
2016 Det 1 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
2017 Det 35 98 16 30 10 0 4 16 6 26 1 1 .306 .343 .531
Career 53 132 18 33 12 0 4 17 7 44 2 2 .250 .286 .432


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.