MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Zach Davies
ERA W-L K
5.44 5-2 37
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 154 NFBC ADP: 295.79
Position: SPBorn: 2/7/1993 Birthplace: Puyallup, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 26th Round by Orioles (2011)


Latest News
May 18 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 5-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Thursday. Davies struck out three, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Davies has won three straight starts and five consecutive decisions.
May 13 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 4-2, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 11-4 on Saturday. Davies struck out two, ending the game with a 5.80 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Zach Davies improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Sunday. Davies struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Davies almost made it through six innings for the first time in 2017. But at least he got his ERA under 6.00.
May 2 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Zach Davies allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5 on Monday. Davies struck out three, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Davies gave up a pair of homers and has now allowed five so far this season.
Apr. 26 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Davies allowed six hits in five scoreless innings and the Milwaukee Brewers cruised to a 9-1 victory over the Reds.
Analysis: Davies had been brutal in his first four starts, posting an 8.24 ERA before this solid outing.
Apr. 21 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Davies recorded his first win of 2017 despite allowing four runs and eight hits over 5 1/3 innings Thursday against St. Louis.
Analysis: The right-hander still wasn't particularly good, and his 8.24 ERA through four starts is proof that hasn't been case yet this season. Davies next faces a Cincinnati team that reached him for three runs across five innings in his previous start.
Apr. 15 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Davies allowed three runs and struck out four over five innings while not receiving a decision in Saturday's start at Cincinnati.
Analysis: This counts as an improvement over Davies' first two starts, in which he was tagged for 11 runs and 16 hits over a combined 9 1/3 innings in losses to the Rockies and Cubs. The right-hander rates as a high-risk fantasy play when he next faces the Cardinals at home on Thursday.
Apr. 9 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Davies gave up five runs in as many inning in the Brewers' 7-4 loss to the Cubs on Sunday.
Analysis: So far, Davies has allowed 11 runs, 16 hits and six walks in two starts. That's not going to cut it.
Apr. 3 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Davies will take the ball Tuesday against the Rockies at Miller Park.
Analysis: Davies made his first opening-day roster after a solid 2016. Davies went 11-7 with a 3.98 ERA in 28 starts last year, his first full season in the majors.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mil 3 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 34.0 26 14 14 2 15 0 24 1.21 3.71
2016 Mil 11 7 0 - 0 28 28 0 163.1 166 79 72 20 38 0 135 1.25 3.97
2017 Mil 5 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 46.1 58 28 28 8 19 1 37 1.66 5.44
Career 19 11 0 - 0 43 43 0 243.2 250 121 114 30 72 1 196 1.32 4.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mil 6 13 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2016 Mil 28 53 2 5 0 0 0 1 1 22 0 0 .094 .111 .094
2017 Mil 9 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .091 .231 .091
Career 43 77 4 7 0 0 0 1 3 27 0 0 .091 .125 .091


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 523 93 86 87.7 61.75
Curveball 108 76 71 72 12.75
Changeup 131 81 76 75.8 15.47
Cut Fastball 85 89 83 85.2 10.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.