MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Elias Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.246 1 19
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 212 NFBC ADP: 697.82
Position: CBorn: 11/17/1990 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 24 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
Sep. 24 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 11-6. Diaz scored twice. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz is taking advantage of the added playing time afforded by Francisco Cervelli's season-ending injury, as he's 9 for 28 with five doubles over his last eight starts.
Sep. 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Sep. 21 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
Sep. 20 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Sep. 19 6:54 AM PT7:54 AM MT8:54 AM CT9:54 AM ET9:54 ET13:54 GMT21:54 6:54 AM MST8:54 AM EST9:24 AM VEN17:54 UAE8:54 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Sep. 17 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Sep. 15 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Sep. 14 8:33 AM PT9:33 AM MT10:33 AM CT11:33 AM ET11:33 ET15:33 GMT23:33 8:33 AM MST10:33 AM EST11:03 AM VEN19:33 UAE10:33 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Sep. 12 7:21 AM PT8:21 AM MT9:21 AM CT10:21 AM ET10:21 ET14:21 GMT22:21 7:21 AM MST9:21 AM EST9:51 AM VEN18:21 UAE9:21 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Sep. 10 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-0. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Sep. 9 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Sep. 9 10:06 AM PT11:06 AM MT12:06 PM CT1:06 PM ET13:06 ET17:06 GMT1:06 10:06 AM MST12:06 PM EST12:36 PM VEN21:06 UAE12:06 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
Sep. 8 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Sep. 5 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Sep. 4 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 12-0. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Sep. 3 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Sep. 2 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Sep. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 2 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
Aug. 31 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 17-3. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
Aug. 30 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET12:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE11:26 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-1. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Aug. 27 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .252 batting average.
Aug. 24 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Aug. 22 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Aug. 22 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Aug. 20 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
Aug. 18 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-10. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Aug. 18 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
July 6 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
July 1 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 30 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 2 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-5. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
June 29 7:17 AM PT8:17 AM MT9:17 AM CT10:17 AM ET10:17 ET14:17 GMT22:17 7:17 AM MST9:17 AM EST9:47 AM VEN18:17 UAE9:17 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Analysis: The rookie is making a case for more playing time by going 4 for 7 with three RBIs over his last two starts, though he's likely ticketed for a return to the minors once Francisco Cervelli is over his concussion issues.
June 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
June 26 7:43 AM PT8:43 AM MT9:43 AM CT10:43 AM ET10:43 ET14:43 GMT22:43 7:43 AM MST9:43 AM EST10:13 AM VEN18:43 UAE9:43 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
June 22 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .276 batting average.
June 20 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
June 19 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-1. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
June 16 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. He ended the game with a .318 batting average.
June 15 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET12:08 ET16:08 GMT0:08 9:08 AM MST11:08 AM EST11:38 AM VEN20:08 UAE11:08 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He ended the game with a .326 batting average.
June 14 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
June 12 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Diaz went 1 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Colorado Rockies 7-2. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Analysis: He's 6 for 11 in the last three games.
June 11 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .382 batting average.
June 10 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 3 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 7-6. Diaz scored twice. He ended the game with a .367 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz is 9 for 18 with a homer and eight RBIs in his last seven games.
June 9 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
June 9 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 7-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
June 7 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6. Diaz scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
June 2 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and six RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the New York Mets 12-7. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Analysis: Diaz was a late addition to the lineup and entered Friday just 2 for 12 in his first six games. Diaz had the first six-RBI game for Pittsburgh since Neil Walker - now with the Mets - on Sept. 23, 2015, at Colorado.
June 1 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 4 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 3 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 2 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 12-3. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Pit 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Pit 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Pit 59 171 17 42 14 0 1 19 9 33 1 0 .246 .282 .345
Career 62 177 17 42 14 0 1 20 9 35 1 0 .237 .273 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.