MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Elias Díaz
AVG HR RBI
.283 7 23
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 212
Position: CBorn: 11/17/1990 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
July 15 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. He ended the game with a .283 batting average.
July 14 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
July 12 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
July 10 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Washington Nationals 5-1. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
July 7 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
July 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 17-5. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
July 4 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
July 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3. Diaz scored twice. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
July 3 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 17-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
July 1 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 7-5. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
July 1 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
June 30 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 6-3. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
June 27 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the New York Mets 5-3. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
June 26 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the New York Mets 4-3. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
June 25 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the New York Mets 6-4. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
June 24 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
June 23 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
June 22 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
June 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
June 17 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
June 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
June 13 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-8. Diaz scored twice. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
June 12 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
June 10 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 7-1. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
June 9 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
June 7 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 3 with a home run and four RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
June 2 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 29 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-6. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
May 28 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 7-0. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
May 27 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
May 24 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST1:31 PM CST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He ended the game with a .328 batting average.
May 23 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He ended the game with a .352 batting average.
May 19 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2. He ended the game with a .358 batting average.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 5 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2. He ended the game with a .346 batting average.
May 16 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. Diaz scored twice. He ended the game with a .383 batting average.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago White Sox 7-0. He ended the game with a .378 batting average.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .372 batting average.
May 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)4:17 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
May 5 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He ended the game with a .395 batting average.
May 3 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1. He ended the game with a .405 batting average.
May 1 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Washington Nationals 12-4. He ended the game with a .455 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 3 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .484 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 3 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 8-3. He ended the game with a .444 batting average.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Detroit Tigers 13-10. He ended the game with a .391 batting average.
Apr. 22 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .409 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0. He ended the game with a .412 batting average.
Apr. 18 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE2:44 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Colorado Rockies 10-2. Diaz scored once. He ended the game with a .438 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Miami Marlins 7-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .417 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 1 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Elias Diaz went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 8-6. Diaz scored twice. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.