MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Hyun Soo Kim
AVG HR RBI
.253 1 8
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 434.16
Position: LFBorn: 1/12/1988 Birthplace: Seoul, South Korea
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2015)


Latest News
June 20 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Hyun Soo Kim went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Cleveland Indians 6-5. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
June 19 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Hyun Soo Kim went 1 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-0. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
June 18 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Hyun Soo Kim went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
June 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Hyun Soo Kim went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the St. Louis Cardinals 15-7. Kim scored once. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
June 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Hyun Soo Kim went 2 for 3 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-2. Kim scored once. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 15 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Hyun Soo Kim went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Chicago White Sox 10-6. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 13 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Hyun Soo Kim went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-7. Kim scored once. He ended the game with a .253 batting average.
June 10 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Hyun Soo Kim went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 16-3. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
June 8 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Hyun Soo Kim went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
June 7 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Hyun Soo Kim went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
May 28 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Hyun Soo Kim went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Houston Astros 8-4. He ended the game with a .246 batting average.
May 26 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Hyun Soo Kim went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
May 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Hyun Soo Kim went 1 for 1 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Minnesota Twins 14-7. Kim scored once. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
May 14 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Hyun Soo Kim went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 10 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Hyun Soo Kim went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 5 7:50 AM PT8:50 AM MT9:50 AM CT10:50 AM ET10:50 ET14:50 GMT22:50 7:50 AM MST9:50 AM EST10:20 AM VEN18:50 UAE9:50 AM CT-Hyun Soo Kim went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Kim scored twice. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 29 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Hyun Soo Kim went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 12-4. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 23 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Kim, who has played sparingly this season, had an infield single off Fernando Abad Sunday for his first hit off a left-hander in his career.
Analysis: Kim now has one career hit in 23 plate appearances against left-handers.
Apr. 8 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)7:26 PM CT-Hyun Soo Kim had three hits, including hit a tiebreaking RBI single off Dellin Betances in the seventh inning after a rare stolen base by slugger Mark Trumbo, and the Baltimore Orioles remained the only unbeaten team in the majors by rallying past the New York Yankees 5-4 Saturday.
Analysis: Kim had been 0 for 5 in his previous two games for the 4-0 Orioles.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 95 305 36 92 16 1 6 22 36 51 1 3 .302 .382 .420
2017 Bal 40 95 9 24 3 0 1 8 8 18 0 0 .253 .314 .316
Career 135 400 45 116 19 1 7 30 44 69 1 3 .290 .366 .395

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.