MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
JaCoby Jones
AVG HR RBI
.137 1 4
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205 NFBC ADP: 584.61
Position: CFBorn: 5/10/1992 Birthplace: Chickasha, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
May 31 9:31 AM PT10:31 AM MT11:31 AM CT12:31 PM ET12:31 ET16:31 GMT0:31 9:31 AM MST11:31 AM EST12:01 PM VEN20:31 UAE11:31 AM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 28 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE9:06 AM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 4-3.
Analysis: Jones hit .150 with one home run and four RBIs over 16 games to start the season in Detroit.
Apr. 22 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Jones (left lip laceration) was activated off the DL and sent to Triple-A Toledo on Sunday.
Analysis: Jones suffered a split lip that needed nine stitches after being hit in the face by a pitch on April 22, but he avoided any further damage. Jones left the game with his mouth bleeding. He was taken to a hospital and underwent a CT scan. Jones is hitting .150 with one homer, four RBIs and 19 strikeouts in 16 games.
Apr. 7 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Jones walked on a 3-2 pitch with the bases loaded in the eighth inning to force in the go-ahead run as the Detroit Tigers beat the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday.
Analysis: Jones, who also singled, hit his first career homer - a three-run shot - Tuesday against the White Sox.
Apr. 4 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jones hit his first career homer, a three-run shot, Tuesday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Jones made his major league debut on Aug. 30 and hit .214 in 13 games for Detroit while striking out 12 times in 28 at-bats.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Det 13 28 3 6 3 0 0 2 0 12 0 0 .214 .214 .321
2017 Det 22 51 4 7 1 1 1 4 4 26 1 1 .137 .228 .255
Career 35 79 7 13 4 1 1 6 4 38 1 1 .165 .224 .278


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.