MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#44
Jake Thompson
ERA W-L K
9.00 0-0 3
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225 NFBC ADP: 674.32
Position: SPBorn: 1/31/1994 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
May 10 3:44 PM PT4:44 PM MT5:44 PM CT6:44 PM ET18:44 ET22:44 GMT6:44 3:44 PM MST5:44 PM EST6:14 PM VEN2:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Jake Thompson allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-6 on Wednesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jake Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Friday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Phi 3 6 0 - 0 10 10 0 53.2 53 34 34 10 28 1 32 1.51 5.70
2017 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.0 6 5 5 1 4 0 3 2.00 9.00
Career 3 6 0 - 0 13 10 0 58.2 59 39 39 11 32 1 35 1.55 5.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 10 14 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .214
Career 13 14 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .214


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 46 93 90 91.7 52.27
Slider 15 85 80 83.1 17.05
Split-Finger 15 87 84 85.3 17.05
Cut Fastball 12 92 90 90.8 13.64

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.