MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Ryan Yarbrough
ERA W-L K
4.13 11-6 117
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 12/31/1991 Birthplace: Austin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Yarbrough did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 6 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 11-6, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 11-5, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 11-4, allowing six runs on 10 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed four runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 8-6 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three hits without giving up a run in 6.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 11-3, allowing three hits over 8.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 10-3, allowing four runs on six hits in 4.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 9-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed two hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 14 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 8-3, allowing one run on two hits in 6.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 27 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 7-3, allowing two hits over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out five, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 6-3, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-2 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 13 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 5-3, allowing five runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 8 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 5-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits in 7.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 4-2, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Sunday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 4-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 3.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Tuesday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 5.53 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 23 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Thursday. Yarbrough struck out four, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Wednesday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out six, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-7 on Friday. Yarbrough struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-4 on Saturday. Yarbrough struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Ryan Yarbrough improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 4.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Monday. Yarbrough struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 TB 16 6 0 - 0 38 6 0 147.1 140 70 64 18 50 6 128 1.29 3.91
2019 TB 11 6 0 - 0 28 14 0 141.2 121 69 65 15 20 2 117 1.00 4.13
Career 27 12 0 - 0 66 20 0 289.0 261 139 129 33 70 8 245 1.15 4.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 TB 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 66 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 495 91 84 88.2 24.06
Slider 279 81 68 72.9 13.56
Changeup 527 85 76 79.5 25.62
Cut Fastball 756 89 80 84.1 36.75

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.