MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#40
Reynaldo López
ERA W-L K
2.93 1-3 42
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 1/4/1994 Birthplace: San Pedro de Marcoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2012)


Latest News
May 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Lopez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez improved to 1-3, allowing two hits and two walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 3-0 on Sunday. Lopez struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Tuesday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Wednesday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Lopez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed four runs - two earned - on 10 hits in 6.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Friday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one run on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1 on Sunday. Lopez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-1 on Monday. Lopez struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and five walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Sunday. Lopez struck out five, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Reynaldo Lopez allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Monday. Lopez struck out six, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Was 5 3 0 - 0 11 6 0 44.0 47 27 24 4 22 2 42 1.57 4.91
2017 CWS 3 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 47.2 49 29 25 7 14 0 30 1.32 4.72
2018 CWS 1 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 61.1 45 24 20 7 26 0 42 1.16 2.93
Career 9 9 0 - 0 29 24 0 153.0 141 80 69 18 62 2 114 1.33 4.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 11 12 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .083 .083 .083
2018 CWS 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 29 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .077 .077 .077

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 551 99 88 95.2 58.62
Curveball 46 81 70 76.6 4.89
Slider 186 89 80 84.5 19.79
Changeup 157 88 78 83.4 16.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.