MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#49
Antonio Senzatela
ERA W-L K
6.71 11-11 76
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 246
Position: SPBorn: 1/21/1995 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 11-11, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-7 on Friday. Senzatela struck out six, ending the game with a 6.71 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 10-11, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Sunday. Senzatela struck out four, ending the game with a 6.90 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 10-10, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 9-4 on Monday. Senzatela struck out four, ending the game with a 6.83 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 9-10, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Wednesday. Senzatela struck out five, ending the game with a 6.87 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 8-10, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3 on Wednesday. Senzatela struck out one, ending the game with a 7.19 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 8-9, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Friday. Senzatela struck out two, ending the game with a 6.95 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST6:27 PM CST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 8-8, allowing six runs on five hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4 on Sunday. Senzatela struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
July 20 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 8-7, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Yankees 11-5 on Saturday. Senzatela struck out one, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
July 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 8-6, allowing eight runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-9 on Sunday. Senzatela struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 7-6, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0 on Friday. Senzatela struck out one, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 7-5, allowing five runs - two earned - on seven hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-9 on Friday. Senzatela struck out two, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 23 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Sunday. Senzatela struck out five, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 19 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 6-5, allowing one run on seven hits and four walks in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-1 on Tuesday. Senzatela struck out five, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 12 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 5-5, allowing eight runs - six earned - on eight hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-1 on Wednesday. Senzatela struck out two, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 5-4, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Friday. Senzatela did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 2 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 4-4, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Sunday. Senzatela struck out four, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 28 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela allowed two runs on nine hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Tuesday. Senzatela struck out two, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 3-4, allowing eight runs on nine hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-6 on Thursday. Senzatela struck out two, ending the game with a 6.21 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 3-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Saturday. Senzatela struck out two, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 3-2, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 10-7 on Sunday. Senzatela struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 2-2, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 14-4 on Tuesday. Senzatela struck out three, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4 on Wednesday. Senzatela struck out two, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Friday. Senzatela struck out four, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5 on Saturday. Senzatela struck out three, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Antonio Senzatela improved to 1-0, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Monday. Senzatela struck out four, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Col 10 5 0 - 0 36 20 0 134.2 128 72 70 18 47 1 102 1.30 4.68
2018 Col 6 6 0 - 0 23 13 0 90.1 94 45 44 10 30 1 69 1.37 4.38
2019 Col 11 11 0 - 0 25 25 0 124.2 161 99 93 19 57 5 76 1.75 6.71
Career 27 22 0 - 0 84 58 0 349.2 383 216 207 47 134 7 247 1.48 5.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col 36 32 1 4 1 0 0 5 0 20 0 0 .125 .125 .156
2018 Col 23 24 1 2 1 0 0 3 0 13 0 0 .083 .083 .125
2019 Col 25 40 2 1 0 0 0 3 1 24 0 0 .025 .049 .025
Career 84 96 4 7 2 0 0 11 1 57 0 0 .073 .082 .094

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 1 2 0 1 3.60
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 1 2 0 1 3.60
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 2 2 1 2 0 1 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1407 98 88 93.7 62.9
Curveball 235 82 75 78.9 10.51
Slider 439 89 80 84.4 19.62
Changeup 156 90 83 86.7 6.97

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.