MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Carlos Asuaje
AVG HR RBI
.229 2 17
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 5-9 / 160
Position: 2BBorn: 11/2/1991 Birthplace: Barquisimeto, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 11th Round by Red Sox (2013)


Latest News
July 15 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 1 with an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
July 15 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 2 for 2 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Chicago Cubs 11-6. Asuaje scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
July 14 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 2 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
July 13 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 1 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
July 12 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
July 10 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-2. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
July 8 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 1 for 7 Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. Asuaje scored once. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
July 8 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 2 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 20-5. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
July 7 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
July 6 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 2 for 2 with a triple and an RBI Thursday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. Asuaje scored twice. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
July 4 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
July 3 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He ended the game with a .204 batting average.
July 1 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 1 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. Asuaje scored once. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 3 Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
May 13 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 0 with an RBI Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 1 for 1 Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 12 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 2 Friday as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
May 8 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 0 with an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Washington Nationals 8-5. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the San Diego Padres topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 2 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-4. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
May 2 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He ended the game with a .196 batting average.
May 1 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 1 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
Apr. 29 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the New York Mets 14-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the New York Mets 5-1. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Apr. 25 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
Apr. 24 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Colorado Rockies 8-0. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 2 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Monday as the San Diego Padres topped the Colorado Rockies 13-5. The homer was his second of the season. Asuaje scored twice. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Apr. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 1 Sunday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
Apr. 21 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 2 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-4. Asuaje scored once. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST12:25 AM CST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-3. Asuaje scored once. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
Apr. 17 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 4 Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
Apr. 15 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 1 for 3 Sunday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 10-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 14 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 1 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres beat the San Francisco Giants 5-4. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
Apr. 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 4 Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the San Francisco Giants 5-1. Asuaje scored once. He ended the game with a .185 batting average.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 2 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 11 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .208 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 7-6. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 2 Sunday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 1 for 4 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Houston Astros 1-0. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 1 for 5 Friday as the San Diego Padres topped the Houston Astros 4-1. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 1 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 5 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 4 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the San Diego Padres beat the Colorado Rockies 8-4. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-4. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 0 for 3 Saturday as the San Diego Padres lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Carlos Asuaje went 1 for 3 Thursday as the San Diego Padres fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 SD 7 24 2 5 2 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .208 .240 .292
2017 SD 89 307 28 83 14 1 4 21 28 76 0 1 .270 .334 .362
2018 SD 57 144 11 33 5 1 2 17 19 31 1 1 .229 .315 .319
Career 153 475 41 121 21 2 6 40 48 111 1 2 .255 .324 .345


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.