MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Edwin Díaz
ERA S K
3.18 2 7
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 165
Position: RPBorn: 3/22/1994 Birthplace: Humacao, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 18 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Sunday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. Diaz struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Wednesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Saturday. Diaz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Edwin Diaz improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Sea 0 4 18 - 21 49 0 0 51.2 45 16 16 5 15 2 88 1.16 2.79
2017 Sea 4 6 34 - 39 66 0 0 66.0 44 28 24 10 32 2 89 1.15 3.27
2018 Sea 0 4 57 - 61 73 0 0 73.1 41 17 16 5 17 0 124 0.79 1.96
2019 NYM 2 7 26 - 33 66 0 0 58.0 58 36 36 15 22 3 99 1.38 5.59
2020 NYM 2 1 6 - 9 26 0 0 25.2 18 6 5 2 14 0 50 1.25 1.75
2021 NYM 1 0 2 - 2 6 0 0 5.2 4 2 2 0 2 0 7 1.06 3.18
Career 9 22 143 - 165 286 0 0 280.1 210 105 99 37 102 7 457 1.11 3.18

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Sea 49 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Sea 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 286 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 55 101 97 98.7 68.75
Slider 25 93 89 90.8 31.25

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.