MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Luke Weaver
ERA W-L K
3.31 1-1 16
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 170 NFBC ADP: 350.85
Position: SPBorn: 8/21/1993 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 18 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-7 on Thursday. Weaver struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Luke Weaver improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Luke Weaver fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Thursday. Weaver struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 27 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Weaver will be called up tomorrow from Triple-A Memphis to start on Thursday against Arizona.
Analysis: Weaver will take the spot of RHP Adam Wainwright, who was placed on the 10-disabled list on Tuesday with back stiffness. Weaver is 9-1 with a 1.91 ERA in 13 starts at Memphis.
July 6 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Wednesday. Weaver struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Luke Weaver allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 14-6 on Monday. Weaver did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 1 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Weaver left Wednesday's spring training outing after only two batters due to back spasms.
Analysis: The young right-hander was removed as a precaution, though his chances of earning a rotation spot will surely be lessened if the injury lingers. The Cardinals are already thin on starters with Alex Reyes to miss the season recovering from Tommy John surgery.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 1 4 0 - 0 9 8 0 36.1 46 29 23 7 12 0 45 1.60 5.70
2017 StL 1 1 0 - 0 5 2 0 16.1 14 6 6 2 7 0 16 1.29 3.31
Career 2 5 0 - 0 14 10 0 52.2 60 35 29 9 19 0 61 1.50 4.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 9 13 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .385 .385 .385
2017 StL 6 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 15 18 1 6 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 158 97 89 93.2 57.04
Curveball 33 81 75 79.3 11.91
Changeup 78 87 82 84.5 28.16
Cut Fastball 8 90 87 89 2.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.