MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Mike Clevinger
ERA W-L K
1.56 2-1 19
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210 NFBC ADP: 659.54
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1990 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Angels (2011)


Latest News
May 20 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Houston Astros 3-0 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Clevinger set a caereer high in strikeouts in the longest appearance of his career. He's 2-1 with a 1.59 ERA in three starts this season.
May 16 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Mike Clevinger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 4.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: The Twins benefited from the wildness of Clevinger, who made his second start in place of injured Corey Kluber. Clevinger walked five, threw two wild pitches and had a throwing error.
May 7 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and four walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Clevinger was excellent in his season debut, starting in place of the injured Corey Kluber.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cle 3 3 0 - 0 17 10 0 53.0 50 31 31 8 29 0 50 1.49 5.26
2017 Cle 2 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 17.1 6 3 3 0 11 0 19 0.98 1.56
Career 5 4 0 - 0 21 13 0 70.1 56 34 34 8 40 0 69 1.36 4.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle 17 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 3 3 3 1 5 0 3 4.76
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 5.40
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 2 2 2 1 4 0 2 4.50
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 3 3 3 1 5 0 3 4.76


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 150 94 89 91.9 52.45
Curveball 37 76 73 74.4 12.94
Slider 50 83 78 80.7 17.48
Changeup 49 88 84 86.2 17.13

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.