MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Mike Clevinger
ERA W-L K
3.02 13-8 207
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1990 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Angels (2011)


Latest News
Oct. 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 11-3 on Monday. Clevinger struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 13-8, allowing one run on three hits in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 14-6 on Friday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed two runs on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out six, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 12-8, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 15-0 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE2:53 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 11-8, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 11-7, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-3 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 10-7, allowing two runs - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Thursday. Clevinger struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.17 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Friday. Clevinger struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 9-7, allowing seven hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-0 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.25 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 8-7, allowing two runs on five hits and six walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-3 on Monday. Clevinger struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Wednesday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Friday. Clevinger struck out six, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 7-7, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 22 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 7-6, allowing two runs on four hits and four walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 7-5, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 9 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 7-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Monday. Clevinger struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 1 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 7-3, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Oakland Athletics 15-3 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 26 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 6-3, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Monday. Clevinger struck out four, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 6-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 14 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 5-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Thursday. Clevinger struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out three, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 4-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 24 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET21:09 ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST8:09 PM EST7:09 PM CST8:39 PM VEN5:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 3-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 8-2 on Thursday. Clevinger struck out four, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Mike Clevinger fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on eight hits and four walks in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-1 on Friday. Clevinger struck out six, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 12 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on eight hits in 7.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed two runs on one hit and four walks in 7.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Tuesday. Clevinger struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST6:59 PM CST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Saturday. Clevinger struck out three, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Friday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Mike Clevinger allowed one run on nine hits and two walks in 7.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Sunday. Clevinger struck out four, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Mike Clevinger improved to 1-0, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Monday. Clevinger struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cle 3 3 0 - 0 17 10 0 53.0 50 31 31 8 29 0 50 1.49 5.26
2017 Cle 12 6 0 - 0 27 21 0 121.2 92 46 42 13 60 2 137 1.25 3.11
2018 Cle 13 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.0 164 71 67 21 67 0 207 1.16 3.02
Career 28 17 0 - 0 76 63 1 374.2 306 148 140 42 156 2 394 1.23 3.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle 17 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cle 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 76 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 3 3 3 1 5 0 3 4.76
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 5.40
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 2 2 2 1 4 0 2 4.50
2017 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 3 2 1 4 0 3 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 3 2 1 4 0 3 13.50
2018 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 9 1.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 9 1.80
Career 0 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 12.0 8 7 6 3 12 0 15 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1727 97 88 93.6 52.91
Curveball 385 80 71 75.5 11.8
Slider 690 84 76 79.5 21.14
Changeup 462 91 82 87.6 14.15

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.