MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Richard Bleier
ERA S K
1.69 0 9
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1987 Birthplace: Davie, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
June 20 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:58 AM PT8:58 AM MT9:58 AM CT10:58 AM ET10:58 ET14:58 GMT22:58 7:58 AM MST9:58 AM EST10:28 AM VEN18:58 UAE9:58 AM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-0 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Tuesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 16-3 on Saturday. Bleier struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Thursday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Richard Bleier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Bleier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 23 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Richard Bleier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-7 on Monday. Bleier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 23 0 0 23.0 20 6 5 0 4 0 13 1.04 1.96
2017 Bal 1 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 21.1 21 9 4 1 8 3 9 1.36 1.69
Career 1 1 0 - 0 41 0 0 44.1 41 15 9 1 12 3 22 1.20 1.83



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 206 92 85 88.3 59.71
Slider 3 83 80 81.7 .87
Changeup 27 83 78 80.9 7.83
Cut Fastball 109 89 83 86.1 31.59

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.