MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Chris Stratton
ERA W-L K
5.09 10-10 112
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 8/22/1990 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 30 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 15-0 on Sunday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Chris Stratton allowed three runs - two earned - on six hits and five walks in 4.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out five, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 10-10, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 10-9, allowing two hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-0 on Friday. Stratton struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 9-9, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Stratton struck out six, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 9-8, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Sunday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 9-7, allowing five hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-0 on Monday. Stratton struck out six, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed two runs on six hits in 6.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out four, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE11:42 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 8-7, allowing six runs on 10 hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Friday. Stratton struck out four, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Chris Stratton allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Thursday. Stratton struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 8-6, allowing eight runs on 11 hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-1 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 28 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Thursday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 8-5, allowing three runs - two earned - on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Friday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 8-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Sunday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 7-4, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Tuesday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 7-3, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Friday. Stratton struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 6-3, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Saturday. Stratton struck out six, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 5-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-4 on Saturday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.92 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 4-3, allowing four runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-7 on Monday. Stratton struck out one, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 3-3, allowing five runs on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-3 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 3-2, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Friday. Stratton struck out six, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 2-2, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 1.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 15-6 on Saturday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET14:42 ET18:42 GMT2:42 11:42 AM MST1:42 PM EST12:42 PM CST2:12 PM VEN22:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Stratton was placed on the paternity leave list Wednesday but is set to start Saturday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Stratton improved to 2-1 on Monday, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings of a 4-2 win over the Nationals. Stratton struck out five, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Monday. Stratton struck out five, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Chris Stratton allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Wednesday. Stratton struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Chris Stratton improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 7-0 on Thursday. Stratton struck out four, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Chris Stratton allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5 on Saturday. Stratton struck out three, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Chris Stratton fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0 on Sunday. Stratton struck out four, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.