MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Adam Frazier
AVG HR RBI
.361 3 18
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-9 / 178 NFBC ADP: 522.95
Position: 2BBorn: 12/14/1991 Birthplace: Athens, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
May 25 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Adam Frazier went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Atlanta Braves 9-4. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .361 batting average.
Analysis: Frazier hit a three-run homer for the second straight game and is batting .452 (19 for 42) with 13 RBIs, 11 runs scored and nine walks over his last 11 games.
May 25 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-Adam Frazier went 2 for 2 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Atlanta Braves 12-5. The homer was his second of the season. Frazier scored three times and stole a base. He ended the game with a .370 batting average.
Analysis: Frazier has been incredible so far this season. Over the last 11 days, he's had 47 plate appearances and been on base 28 times.
May 24 10:24 AM PT11:24 AM MT12:24 PM CT1:24 PM ET13:24 ET17:24 GMT1:24 10:24 AM MST12:24 PM EST12:54 PM VEN21:24 UAE12:24 PM CT-Adam Frazier went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5. Frazier scored once. He ended the game with a .356 batting average.
May 23 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Adam Frazier went 1 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .368 batting average.
Analysis: In eight games since May 14, Frazier is 16 for 32 with two doubles, seven RBIs and six runs.
May 21 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Frazier went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0. Frazier scored once. He ended the game with a .369 batting average.
Analysis: Frazier is 15 for 29 in his last seven games.
May 20 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Adam Frazier went 3 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. Frazier scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .358 batting average.
Analysis: Frazier is more than filling the void created by Starling Marte's suspension, as he's 13 for 26 with seven RBIs and five runs scored over his last six games. He's worth inserting into fantasy lineups for as long as this torrid stretch continues.
May 19 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Adam Frazier went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2. He ended the game with a .342 batting average.
Analysis: Frazier pinch hit after going 10 for 20 with two doubles, five RBIs and four runs over his previous four games.
May 18 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Adam Frazier went 3 for 5 with a double and four RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 10-4. Frazier scored twice. He ended the game with a .347 batting average.
Analysis: Frazier remained hot and improved to 10 for 20 with two doubles, five RBIs and four runs over his last four games.
May 17 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Adam Frazier went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 6-1. Frazier scored once. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
Analysis: Frazier is 7 for 15 in his last three games and is batting .364 in his last 11 contests.
May 16 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Adam Frazier went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 8-4. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
May 15 6:57 AM PT7:57 AM MT8:57 AM CT9:57 AM ET9:57 ET13:57 GMT21:57 6:57 AM MST8:57 AM EST9:27 AM VEN17:57 UAE8:57 AM CT-Adam Frazier went 3 for 5 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. Frazier scored once. He ended the game with a .317 batting average.
Analysis: Frazier's OBP is up to .379. This may not last, but for now he's good at something few Pirates are - getting on base.
May 14 9:07 AM PT10:07 AM MT11:07 AM CT12:07 PM ET12:07 ET16:07 GMT0:07 9:07 AM MST11:07 AM EST11:37 AM VEN20:07 UAE11:07 AM CT-Adam Frazier went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He ended the game with a .291 batting average.
May 13 10:12 AM PT11:12 AM MT12:12 PM CT1:12 PM ET13:12 ET17:12 GMT1:12 10:12 AM MST12:12 PM EST12:42 PM VEN21:12 UAE12:12 PM CT-Adam Frazier went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-4. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 24 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Frazier (hamstring) was taken off the DL on Friday.
Analysis: Frazier, who hasn't played since April 22, is hitting .306 with a homer, two doubles, a triple and five RBIs in 15 games.
Apr. 17 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Frazier capped a three-hit day with a three-run homer in the ninth inning during the Pirates' 6-1 win over the Cubs.
Analysis: Expect Clint Hurdle to continue to find ways to slot Frazier in the lineup against right-handers, as he's hitting .343 with a .410 on-base percentage while starting at four different positions thus far on the season. The 25-year-old is 6 for 10 with three extra-base hits over his last three appearances.
Apr. 9 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Frazier went 3 for 5 with a double in the Pirates' 6-5 win over the Braves on Sunday.
Analysis: Frazier is 6 for 17 so far this season, but has enough positional versatility that he should see a decent amount of playing time.
Apr. 9 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Frazier went 3 for 5 with a double in the Pirates' 6-5 win over the Braves on Sunday.
Analysis: Frazier is 6 for 17 so far this season, but has enough positional versatility that he should see a decent amount of playing time.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 66 146 21 44 8 1 2 11 12 26 4 1 .301 .356 .411
2017 Pit 28 97 16 35 4 1 3 18 13 13 2 4 .361 .446 .515
Career 94 243 37 79 12 2 5 29 25 39 6 5 .325 .393 .453


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.