MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Jeimer Candelario
AVG HR RBI
.152 1 3
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210 NFBC ADP: 696.79
Position: 3BBorn: 11/24/1993 Birthplace: New York, New York
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2010)


Latest News
July 1 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
June 29 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Candelario went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Analysis: Candelario was hit by Treinen's fastball in the left knee to start the ninth-inning rally. Candelario appeared to be in significant pain and was visited by a team trainer, but stayed in the game. He went for X-rays after the win.
June 28 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 8-4. He ended the game with a .138 batting average.
June 27 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Candelario went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Washington Nationals 6-1. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Analysis: Candelario is still trying to find his rhythm in the majors since being called up this month.
June 27 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE12:01 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
May 17 8:53 AM PT9:53 AM MT10:53 AM CT11:53 AM ET11:53 ET15:53 GMT23:53 8:53 AM MST10:53 AM EST11:23 AM VEN19:53 UAE10:53 AM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Analysis: Candelario had been 1 for 17 over his previous five games with the club.
May 14 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0. He ended the game with a .059 batting average.
May 13 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He ended the game with a .063 batting average.
May 10 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
May 10 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Jeimer Candelario went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Colorado Rockies 8-1. Candelario scored once. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC 5 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .091 .286 .091
2017 ChC 11 33 2 5 2 0 1 3 1 12 0 0 .152 .222 .303
Career 16 44 2 6 2 0 1 3 3 17 0 0 .136 .240 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.