MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Mike Mayers
ERA S K
4.50 1 46
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 12/6/1991 Birthplace: Grove City, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 15 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 17-4 on Saturday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-7 on Thursday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed two runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Wednesday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed two runs on three hits without recording an out as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-1 on Saturday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Mike Mayers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Sunday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Saturday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Thursday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Tuesday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Sunday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Wednesday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-4 on Saturday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Wednesday. Mayers struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Tuesday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 27 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Friday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Tuesday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 22 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Mike Mayers fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Sunday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 21 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Saturday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Saturday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Wednesday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 8 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-8 on Sunday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3 on Monday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 1 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Sunday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Friday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 27 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-2 on Tuesday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Sunday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Wednesday. Mayers struck out three, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Mike Mayers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Monday. Mayers struck out three, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5 on Friday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Wednesday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Tuesday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Mike Mayers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Sunday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Saturday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Friday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Mike Mayers improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-8 on Thursday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Monday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Mike Mayers did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Wednesday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Mike Mayers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 19 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-4 on Friday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Mike Mayers improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Mike Mayers recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-4 on Thursday. Mayers struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Sunday. Mayers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Mike Mayers allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 9-4 on Thursday. Mayers struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 1 1 0 - 0 4 1 0 5.1 16 16 16 3 3 0 2 3.56 27.00
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 8 8 6 2 4 1 3 2.57 11.57
2018 StL 2 1 1 - 1 45 0 0 48.0 53 25 24 6 13 1 46 1.38 4.50
Career 3 2 1 - 1 52 1 0 58.0 77 49 46 11 20 2 51 1.67 7.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 StL 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 52 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 502 100 89 96.1 60.12
Slider 323 91 83 86.8 38.68
Changeup 10 92 88 89.6 1.2

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.