MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
Max Moroff
AVG HR RBI
.123 1 7
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-10 / 185
Position: SSBorn: 5/13/1993 Birthplace: Winter Park, Florida
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 16th Round by Pirates (2012)


Latest News
July 24 7:34 AM PT8:34 AM MT9:34 AM CT10:34 AM ET10:34 ET14:34 GMT22:34 7:34 AM MST9:34 AM EST10:04 AM VEN18:34 UAE9:34 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 13-3. He ended the game with a .123 batting average.
July 20 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .127 batting average.
July 19 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Moroff went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. Moroff scored once. He ended the game with a .132 batting average.
Analysis: Moroff got his first career game-ending hit with a single in the 10th inning, pulling the Pittsburgh Pirates closer to the NL Central-leading Milwaukee Brewers.
July 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
July 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .098 batting average.
Analysis: Moroff had 13 home runs this season with Triple-A Indianapolis but was 4 for 48 in the majors.
July 10 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 14-3. Moroff scored once. He ended the game with a .083 batting average.
July 8 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
July 7 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-1. He ended the game with a .093 batting average.
July 6 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3. He ended the game with a .095 batting average.
July 2 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He ended the game with a .103 batting average.
July 1 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Francisco Giants 2-1. He ended the game with a .083 batting average.
June 30 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Francisco Giants 13-5. He ended the game with a .097 batting average.
June 22 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .115 batting average.
June 15 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He ended the game with a .136 batting average.
June 11 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. He ended the game with a .118 batting average.
June 9 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Miami Marlins 7-1. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
June 7 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-6. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
June 5 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the New York Mets 11-1. Moroff scored once. He ended the game with a .091 batting average.
May 12 8:08 AM PT9:08 AM MT10:08 AM CT11:08 AM ET11:08 ET15:08 GMT23:08 8:08 AM MST10:08 AM EST10:38 AM VEN19:08 UAE10:08 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .111 batting average.
May 11 8:32 AM PT9:32 AM MT10:32 AM CT11:32 AM ET11:32 ET15:32 GMT23:32 8:32 AM MST10:32 AM EST11:02 AM VEN19:32 UAE10:32 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
May 10 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Max Moroff went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 9 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Max Moroff went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Pit 28 57 6 7 1 0 1 7 6 20 0 1 .123 .227 .193
Career 30 59 6 7 1 0 1 7 6 22 0 1 .119 .221 .186


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.