MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Danny Barnes
ERA S K
2.33 0 21
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 10/21/1989 Birthplace: Manhasset, New York
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 35th Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
May 26 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Danny Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Friday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 16 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Danny Barnes fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Friday. Barnes struck out three, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Danny Barnes allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Monday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Danny Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Danny Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 7-1 on Monday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 13.2 14 6 6 0 5 0 14 1.39 3.95
2017 Tor 1 2 0 - 1 15 0 0 19.1 15 5 5 2 5 0 21 1.03 2.33
Career 1 2 0 - 1 27 0 0 33.0 29 11 11 2 10 0 35 1.18 3.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 207 94 88 92.1 67.21
Slider 13 88 82 85.4 4.22
Changeup 88 81 77 79.4 28.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.