MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Teoscar Hernández
AVG HR RBI
.254 7 19
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 198
Position: CFBorn: 10/15/1992 Birthplace: Cotui, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2011)


Latest News
May 24 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-1. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 22 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Hernandez scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 20 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-2. Hernandez scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
Analysis: Hernandez returned after missing the previous two games because of a sore back.
May 17 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Hernandez is not in the lineup Thursday against the A's due to a back injury.
Analysis: Hernandez has seven homers and 18 RBIs in 30 games so far, and he's 6 for 15 (.400) in his last four contests.
May 16 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Mets 12-1. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
May 15 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Mets 12-2. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. Hernandez scored once. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 12 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 11 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 5-3. Hernandez scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Seattle Mariners 5-2. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
May 8 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 6 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .258 batting average.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
May 4 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Cleveland Indians 13-4. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 6 with a double Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Cleveland Indians 13-11. Hernandez scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 1 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 6 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Minnesota Twins 7-4. Hernandez added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 5 with a double Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Minnesota Twins 7-5. Hernandez scored once. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Texas Rangers 7-2. The homer was his fourth of the season. Hernandez scored twice. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 28 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4. Hernandez scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. Hernandez scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Hernandez scored once. He ended the game with a .311 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .316 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 5-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .343 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 9-1. He ended the game with a .323 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 8-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .370 batting average.
Apr. 19 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. Hernandez scored once. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 4 for 6 with a triple, a home run and four RBIs Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Kansas City Royals 15-5. The homer was his first of the season. Hernandez scored twice. He ended the game with a .421 batting average.
Apr. 17 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Kansas City Royals 11-3. Hernandez scored twice. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 2 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Indians 8-4. Hernandez added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .400 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 41 100 15 23 7 0 4 11 11 28 0 2 .230 .304 .420
2017 Hou 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2017 Tor 26 88 16 23 6 0 8 20 6 36 0 1 .261 .305 .602
2017 Tot 27 88 16 23 6 0 8 20 6 36 0 1 .261 .305 .602
2018 Tor 34 142 22 36 12 2 7 19 10 35 3 1 .254 .305 .514
Career 102 330 53 82 25 2 19 50 27 99 3 4 .248 .305 .509


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.