MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Teoscar Hernández
AVG HR RBI
.207 1 2
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: LFBorn: 10/15/1992 Birthplace: Cotui, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 9 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-The Blue Jays placed Hernandez on the injured list Friday after he was exposed to someone with a positive coronavirus case outside of the team.
Analysis: Manager Charlie Montoyo said the team is conducting contact tracing and testing in accordance with Major League Baseball's guidelines after Hernandez's close contact. Hernandez is off to a 6-for-29 start with 14 strikeouts. He has one homer and two RBIs.
Apr. 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 6-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Teoscar Hernandez went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 3-2. Hernandez scored twice. He's now batting .750 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 41 100 15 23 7 0 4 11 11 28 0 2 .230 .304 .420
2017 Hou 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2017 Tor 26 88 16 23 6 0 8 20 6 36 0 1 .261 .305 .602
2017 Tot 27 88 16 23 6 0 8 20 6 36 0 1 .261 .305 .602
2018 Tor 134 476 67 114 29 7 22 57 41 163 5 5 .239 .302 .468
2019 Tor 125 417 58 96 19 2 26 65 45 153 6 3 .230 .306 .472
2020 Tor 50 190 33 55 7 0 16 34 14 63 6 1 .289 .340 .579
2021 Tor 7 29 3 6 0 0 1 2 0 14 0 0 .207 .207 .310
Career 384 1300 192 317 68 9 77 189 117 457 17 12 .244 .307 .488

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Tor Total 4 14 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 8 0 0 .143 .250 .143
    WC 2 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .143 .250 .143
Career 2 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .143 .250 .143


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.